We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 276)
Filter reviews
1 276 results
Traveller rating
782
273
117
49
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
782
273
117
49
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews resort fee coffee service ocean front docent service valet parking neptune beach lobby bar small bathroom balcony room room key restaurants and bars luxury hotel ponte vedra beach chairs hotel is beautiful hotel restaurant valet service
Filter
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 1 276 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Have you ever seen a teapot with a 'sprout' coming out of the top, or walls with rock chains, or tranquil encapsulating music as you walk in your room, or a complete gourmet menu for your pets( example: Beagle burgers, Schnauzer spinach salad, Siamese salmon filet, for the finicky feline, & foie gras pate made for the finest breed-wow hey?),(and of all things) a description and a guide on Sea Turtles that have come to this beach ??!! (eg. if walking the beach at night don't use a flash light on the nest of the hatching babies,who knew?) I found ALL this when we stayed here for a week in early December while attending a Bronco/Jaguar game! What unexpected surprises to add to our stay. Plus must add, all the staff were magnificent-so IT was one our better vacations ever, hope to go back.

Room tip: Worth it to have a room on ocean side.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Mariotti, General Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Barbara, thank you for taking the time to leave a fantastic review One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am delighted to hear that you took advantage of all of the unique and luxurious services we have to offer for our guests and their furry family members. We truly look forward to sharing your compliments with our team as they will be thrilled to have left a lasting impression on you with their service. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time your travels bring you to Atlantic Beach.

Regards,
David Mariotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017

This is a belated review. We stayed a year ago and it was one of the best hotel experiences ever. We stayed in a corner balcony ocean front room and it was perfect. The spa products in the bathroom were really nice quality. Love the docent service; my clothes were perfectly pressed at all times. Everyone was attentive and super friendly. The beach is beautiful. We walked for miles and miles. I was sick on our last night and unable to go to the restaurant for dinner. Room Service did a spectacular job sending a very special dinner to our room. We just booked again for April, and can't wait to get there.

Room tip: Splurge on an ocean front room. You won't regret it.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Mariotti, General Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Thank you, Gail, for your review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am delighted to hear that we left a lasting impression on you during your stay with us. We strive to provide only the most luxurious in-room amenities for our guests and i am happy that you took advantage of this. I am sorry that you ended the trip on a sick note but am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your room service from our signature restaurant and lounge, Azurea. We look forward to welcoming you back in April!

Regards,
David Mariotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at several hotels in the Jacksonville Beach area but this is our first time here. This place is wonderful. Accommodations are great, right on the beach and the staff is outstanding. You can walk to shops and restaurants at Neptune Beach.

Date of stay: January 2017
1  Thank mhi62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Mariotti, General Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Thank you for reviewing One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, spacious accommodations and personable Docent services. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you visit Atlantic Beach!

Regards,
David Mariotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Trust me I'm a hotel snob. This hotel is perfect. The interior is beautifully done. On one side you have the most wonderful Atlantic ocean beach and on the other side of the hotel you have your choice of restaurants and shops perfect for walking. The service at this hotel is excellent! Get a balcony room and enjoy the view. Fishcamp restaurant across the street is awesome !

Room tip: Spring for a balcony room!
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ConsumerIsKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Mariotti, General Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Thank you for the fantastic review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our artfully designed interiors complete with stunning oceanfront views of Atlantic Beach. We strive to leave a lasting impression on guests with personable Docent service and we look forward to sharing your compliments with the team. We hope that you will join us again during your next visit!

Best,
David Mariotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Visited this facility on a Friday afternoon. Service was just okay in that there appeared to be only one waiter for all tables; both indoor and outside. Seemed to wait too long to have a water glass refilled etc.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pvillegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Mariotti, General Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Thank you for the fantastic review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our artfully designed interiors but do apologize for any delayed service you experienced - I will surely discuss this with my team. We hope that you will decide to join us for a stay in the future!

Regards,
David Mariotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews