We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveller rating
342
213
68
28
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
213
68
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge denver airport front desk next morning on site restaurant full service other hotels shuttle service an early morning flight comfortable bed rental car nice property free shuttle the room was nice business trip one night stay parking lot
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 665 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

OK, the staff is good and well-trained; the location is excellent; rooms are quiet and beds are comfortable. That's the good news. But that's far outweighed by the bad news.
We booked 2 beds and only 1 bed was available when we arrived. When we got to the room, the room was the smallest room I've ever encountered at a Marriott. I then decided to pay extra money to get a two-room suite and at least there we had good space ... but many new problems. Examples: only 1 A/C outlet to cover 2 rooms so one was always hot and the other always cold. Computer docking/charging ports next to the bed but not on the desk where I do my work. No room safe.
And a terrible bathroom. No exhaust fan, noisy toilet, a shower where the only entrance is 10 inches wide and you climb over a built in sitting area to get in, no grab bars. Even a fun experience at the sink; turn on the cold water faucet and water drips out of the hot water handle. Go figure!
At least I earned some Marriott points but they should be embarrassed to have their name on this facility! Do yourself a favor and avoid this one no matter how loyal a Marriott customer you are.

Room tip: Avoid 553 (small) and 329 Suite (bathroom, A/C issues)
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cbchrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin H, Front Office Manager at Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent experience at the Denver Airport Marriott. I am very sorry to hear we did not meet your room type expectations upon your arrival and for the unpleasant experience you had throughout your suite accommodations. Your very useful review has been shared with our Rooms Department including our engineering and housekeeping teams to ensure we are investigating these issues and making sure steps are in place to prevent such issues, in not just our suites but our entire hotel, for the future. On behalf of the entire hotel team, we appreciate your loyalty with the Marriott brand and we hope we can regain your trust in the Denver Airport Marriott during a future visit. Thank you again for the feedback and have safe travels!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Room was great! People were great! Hannah and Megan were fantastic there was also this woman at the front desk I could have fell in love with but I never caught her name but every time I walked past the front desk she threw her hands up and said woo

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marknelsonasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin H, Front Office Manager at Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a nice review about your experience with us. I love reading your comments about your stay and the staff interactions you had during your stay. Hannah and Megan are our stars in the restaurant that keep shining and I believe I know who you speak of at the front desk as well. Your review will be shared with hotel to help commend the associates for the personal customer service they were able to provide! Thank you again for the review and we hope to host you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

This is an independently owned Marriott, and I could tell as soon as I walked in. The people were all friendly and genuinely cared about making my stay as comfortable as possible. The people that work here like their jobs. Hannah, in particular, went out of her way to notice that I left my sunglasses on the bar and held them for me until she saw me the next day...thank you!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin H, Front Office Manager at Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you very much for posting the review about your recent stay with us. I am so happy to see Hannah's name and how she took good care of you at the restaurant and the service she provided by remembering you and your sunglasses. It reflects the service we strive to provide each and every one of our guests and she will be commended for taking such good care of you. We appreciate you being our guest and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future!

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel just 10 minutes from the airport and close to some restaurants. Front desk gave us a room with balcony. Nice beds, fast internet and a swift checkin. Perfect for a pre or post flight hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Scenic802669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin H, Front Office Manager at Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Thank you so much for posting the 5-star review about your recent experience at our hotel. It sounds like we were able to meet your expectations and provide you with the perfect experience including enjoying one of our exclusive rooms with a balcony. I appreciate the recommendation for our future traveling guests and we look forward to a future visit!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

For many years, this Marriott was our “go to” overnight hotel for flights in and out of Denver. We liked treating ourselves to an upscale property as part of our trips. We’d sensed things were heading downhill on a few recent stays, but kept coming back out of habit and loyalty. Our recent visit will be our last. Our room was poorly equipped with only two bath towels, one bar of soap and no shower cap. Both the bathtub and sink barely drained. There were glasses littering the hallway day and night. Parking, formerly complimentary for a few days, was $12 per night and the shuttle service was once an hour after 9am. It took us longer to get back to the hotel than it did to fly in from Chicago. All in all, it seems the management has “gone cheap” and it shows. There are far too many choices around the airport. So long Marriott.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jleeo5850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin H, Front Office Manager at Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thank you for your review about your recent experience at the Denver Airport Marriott. I am very sorry to hear we didn't meet your expectations during your recent stays. Airport parking for the Denver International Airport has become an very important amenity for our guests and we are always investigating new ways we can improve this service for our loyal Marriott travelers. Also, your review has been shared across the departments to ensure we are using this detailed feedback to correct and prevent the issues you described moving forward. Thank you again for your review and I hope we can have another opportunity in the future to help regain your trust in the Denver Airport Marriott at Gateway Park.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews