We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Aspen, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mekc_9
kansas city
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Aweful Experience”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Rented for new years week, over $5000 for week. Got there very dissappointed called McCartney , they said they would see if something came up. Too small And too dirty for 7 people for a week! Master bed sunk in the middle, not enough equipment and glassware in kitchen. One couch one chair in very small living area. One tv. Phlegm on the wall in places. We were miserable called again and again for 3 days and would not do anything. Said Mr. McCartney on vacation not reachable, I said "this is my big vacation and I need another place. Said they would contact me when something came up, Day 3 found another place and they would only give partial refund then lied to American Express when I tried to get them to resolve out issue. Never again will I use McCartney Realty!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2014
This guest contacted us late in the booking season to try to find something in downtown Aspen, this was the last unit available in our inventory over New Year's arriving on December 28, 2014 for 7 nights. She asked questions about the unit, we explained that it was an economy rated unit and that the living room area was small. We explained that the living room would comfortably fit up to 5 people. Then without any further discussion she booked this unit via our website which explained everything, including our cancellation policy that clearly stated all monies would be non-refundable. The family showed up and hated the unit, it was very apparent that they were used to much nicer accommodations, but we are guessing since this guest waited until the last minute to reserve their New Year's Holiday week that she chose to book whatever was left and then found herself unhappy and wanted to make it someone else's fault. She told us that even though she booked it for 5 people and then showed up with 7 people we learned was because two additional family members decided to come at the last minute. This guest explained that she was cloister phobic, there wasn't enough space for all of them. Then she explained that her son was deathly ill too which made the close quarters in the living area problematic. The phlegm she complains about on the wall of the living room was not on the wall before her group checked in. Sick kid, not happy, you make your own assumptions as to how the phlegm found its way to the wall. Then on day 3 this guest went out to other property managers in the area and found something else that had opened up that she was able to negotiate a great deal for and wanted to move out. We accommodated this woman in everyway possible. At great hardship to the owner we refunded her $2,700 of her $5,000 payment which covered the unused nights on the reservation. Our sales manager left the office and went to her aid and walked out of the unit every single item these guests had in the unit. Grocery's, luggage, ski equipment etc. and loaded them up in her huge SUV because she had an injury that prevented her from moving anything, the rest of the family were up skiing. She gratefully accepted our moving help, the full refund of all nights not used and admitted that she had made a mistake in booking this unit. Then this... From our perspective we resolved this issue to the best of our ability but it is now clear that since we did not give her a full refund that she has a severe case of unhappiness, something that we are not in the business of treating. We will hope that this explanation and all of the other fair comments on this and all of the other properties we manage will put this negative review in perspective, thank you.

McCartney Property Management
Aspen, CO
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akron ohio
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AZ
Reviewed 1 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grand Junction
Reviewed 10 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miami
Reviewed 17 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing