We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
A great experience

We did the Taylor Pass Tour. Our guide, Greg, was enthusiastic and seemed to enjoy the tour as... read more

Reviewed 10 October 2018
Scoal
,
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
via mobile
Perfect End to Time Spent in Aspen/Snowmass

Blazing Adventures especially the guide working with us -- Kelly Beairsto -- delivered exaclty what... read more

Reviewed 30 September 2018
Nicholas G
,
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Read all 638 reviews
  
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveller rating
602
22
3
2
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
602
22
3
2
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jeep tour white water rafting colorado river sunset dinner brie class rapids taylor pass life jackets roaring fork great guide maroon bells highly recommend this company safety talk great trip a lot of fun class iii an adventure
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 638 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Mike was our guide and he was so much fun!!! He was so knowledgeable and witty!!! Rafting was a BLAST and we even got to get real adventurous and do what I like to call body rafting lol. We got in the water and let the water take us down! So much fun!!! Well worth it!

Thank sturgeonthompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brie Z, Manager at Blazing Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thanks for the review, sturgeonthompson! I'm happy to hear you guys had a blast on your rafting trip with Mike! That's awesome to hear that you got to experience swimming in white water! Thanks for rafting with Blazing Adventures!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We went on a 1/2 day rafting trip with myself, my mother and two 10year olds. Shoshone Canyon trip. We had a great time. The rapids are over in the beginning. We would go again.
The next day we went on a Jeep tour up into the surrounding mountains with a view of Aspen and Snowmass. We took the teenagers with us here. Our guide was wonderful. She is a local science teacher. She answered our questions and was great with the younger children. She explained the difference in the trees, rocks and surrounding area. We so enjoyed our ride with her. It is a great experience I highly recommend it.

Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brie Z, Manager at Blazing Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Hi Holly! Thank you so much for the great review! I'm thrilled to hear you had a great time on your Shoshone raft trip and that you would go again! I'm glad your jeep trip was both knowledgeable and scenic! Thanks again for the review and for choosing Blazing Adventures!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Had a great trip with our guide, Diane, who was a great companion and driver, and also full of knowledge about the area we visited, and Aspen in general. You should be aware though that the ride is pretty rough, and not advised if you’re really prone to motion sickness.

Thank cracher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brie Z, Manager at Blazing Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thanks for the review, cracher! I'm happy to hear Diane was a great companion and guide! I will definitely pass those compliments onto her! Taylor Pass is definitely a true 4X4 experience. Sometimes you have endure some bumps to get to the great views! Thanks again for the review and for choosing Blazing Adventures!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Our guides, Hillary and Van made the day amazing! We loved rafting the Shoshone and made so many happy memories. Ended the trip with a delicious lunch. Thanks to Blazing Adventures for a great day!

Thank heatherp00l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brie Z, Manager at Blazing Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thanks Heather! We appreciate your positive review! We're so happy to hear you had a great time on your Shoshone trip! Hard to beat a good day on the water followed by a BBQ lunch! Thanks again for choosing Blazing Adventures!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

My mother was a little nervous about the rafting. All of the guides made her feel comfortable and she ended up having a great time. The Shoshone trip was great for us with a little excitement and a little just floatin the river. Our guide, Conrad, was awesome, knowledgeable, made everyone feel safe, and showed us a really good time. Highly recommend this outfit and Conrad.

Thank M Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brie Z, Manager at Blazing Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thanks for the positive review, Keith! I'm glad that Conrad was able to calm the nerves of your mother and show her a great time! Shoshone is perfect mix of excitement and float! Thanks again for choosing Blazing Adventures!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews