We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
170
10
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
170
10
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand suite butler's pantry wrigley family golf cart breakfasts and lunches morning glory b b's late night ice cream amazing lunch blue crab salad stocked with beer branzino unlimited food lemon bars relative quiet house cat lunch guests
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

What an amazing place! We stayed for a night and the staff was the most fantastic group of people we could imagine. We decided to get married right on the veranda with the amazing view. They created such a special moment for us. Sean and Pierre and Judy were the portrait of hospitality. And the grounds are the best kept secret for weddings in all of California. Don’t miss this spot. It will forever be in our hearts.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jeffjetton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatalinaICO, Manager at Mt. Ada, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you for choosing to celebrate your wedding with us here at Mt. Ada, Jeff! We strive to deliver exceptional customer service and we are glad to hear that Sean, Pierre, and Judy made this such a memorable experience for you. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

After visiting Catalina numerous times,this was our first visit to this jewel of the Island. What a beautiful way to end a wonderful vacation get away! Made reservations only a few days before and were seated at the most picturesque table. High above the Island we started off with drinks and followed by a wonderful selections of appetizers. The main courses wowed all of us. Halibut was cooked perfectly! Desserts a perfect ending ,lemon bars heavenly light. Wine always poured throughout lunch. Our waitress Olivia made it a perfect afternoon. Definitely a memorable afternoon.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dianal138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatalinaICO, Manager at Mt. Ada, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Mt. Ada, Diana! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Mt. Ada is a fabulous treat that everyone should experience at least once. Although the packages offered may appear pricey at first glance, I can assure you, it is worth every penny. The service and amenities are spectacular on their own, but the included golf cart and breakfast/lunch/reception hour treats push this over the top.
I would strongly suggest this to anyone looking to "wow" someone they love.

Date of stay: May 2018
2  Thank Robyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatalinaICO, Manager at Mt. Ada, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thank you so much for your compliments, Robyn! Please let us know when you plan on staying with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Being in the candy business, I so was looking forward to taking my mom up to the Wrigley home for lunch. Maybe I should have known, but I did not make reservations, and everything I read, did not state it necessary. Took a cab, that was told at the dock would be $6, ended up being $15 plus tip. They buzzed us thru and the cab dropped us off. Mom & I walked in to be told, they could not take us without reservations and "did not like walk in's". Another staff member went and got the manager. Conner, ended up going out of his way to make up a tad for the inconvenience. Truly Connor saved the day. Spectacular views from the top. Reservations an MUST.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank djohn1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatalinaICO, Manager at Mt. Ada, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Mt. Ada offers intimate lunches to guests not staying at the property and as listed on our website, reservations are required.

We apologize for the inconvenience that this has caused and we are pleased to hear that Connor went above and beyond to make up for your experience. Please come back and visit us for lunch, we would absolutely love to host you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

We rented a golf cart and made it up to Mt. Ada named after William Wrigley's wife. This is a small more like a bed and breakfast that can accommodate 6 rooms. Quite pricey but I was told worth it. You can not get onto this property unless you have a reservation for lunch or dinner. They do a wonderful brunch for $58.00 that includes unlimited mimosas and bloody mary's.

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank P656QNjuliec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatalinaICO, Manager at Mt. Ada, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Thank you for visiting us at Mt Ada, Julie! We are so happy that you enjoyed brunch and would love to invite you to stay with us during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews