We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 930)
Filter reviews
2 930 results
Traveller rating
1 870
777
173
63
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 870
777
173
63
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premium room free shuttle bagels breakfast delivered always on time continental breakfast every half hour minute walk hard boiled eggs shuttle that runs aaa discount after a long day shuttle service turn down service visiting disneyland welcome basket each morning
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 2 930 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

this hotel is well located and within minutes from the main gates of Disneyland. nothing fancy but well maintained and courteous staff. breakfast is only ok and rooms are spacious but lacking in character or theme. we enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcwszeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

I simply cannot remember when I’ve had a more impressive hotel stay from top to bottom. Just got back from a four day stay at this understated, considerate hotel. Just down the street from Disneyland they embody everything a Disneyland good neighbor hotel should be with a tremendous respect for carrying that title. They offer free shuttle to and from the park every half hour using a roomy bus with the most delightful drivers (Bob was adorable). Shuttle never failed to depart and arrive on time. The rooms were extremely clean, the continental breakfast perfect. Staff was still refilling items at 9:25 when breakfast ended at 9:30! Staff was continuously cleaning breakfast and pool area and the pool was sparkling. I could go on and on and will definitely make the Candy Cane Inn my first choice when going to Disneyland. This hotel knows and understands that people come here for a magical experience and the Candy Cane Inn delivers on every note with their extreme attention to detail and above board friendly, engaging staff. To top it off, I opened my email this morning and received a $10 reward certificate for a return visit. Seriously? Can I compliment this place anymore...Yes, but I’ll stop here. Was told the owner reads these reviews the most so I would just like to say - GREAT JOB and THANK YOU!,,

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
11  Thank luannap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Just arrived for another trip to Disneyland and customer service never disappoints. Manager Jose is always to helpful and accommodating, housekeeping ladies so nice. Room was very clean as i have come to expect. Bathroom was spotless. The grounds were beautiful and manicured. I just love this place.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank andifeather2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Always enjoy staying at this property when we visit Disneyland, this trip was not an exception. Had an early flight, meaning we were not planning on getting a room until later that day, surprisingly James (my favorite employee) was able to find us a room exactly where we had specified and we did not need to store our luggage at the front desk, and went straight to Disneyland. Truth be told, we have been going to this hotel for many years and i don't feel like the upkeep as of late has been quite as good as in the past. The rooms are starting to look tired, not sure if this is a reflection of the new management but minimal financial investment would go a long way to improve this. Still enjoyed our stay here, and having stayed at many other hotels near Disney, there is no better option than this. The breakfast is consistent and convenient when you are trying to get to the park early. The pool and grounds are spectacular and it feels like you are in some tropical paradise yet you are not far from Harbor Blvd. The free parking is such a nice perk, and i factor in this cost when comparing prices at surrounding hotels, for example we stayed at Marriott - Anaheim convention center for a recent trip as the CCI was booked, and parking was 30 bucks a day.Lastly, the convenience to the park cannot be emphasized enough, we rarely take the shuttle as there is literally 1 light between the hotel and the park, and it is not a major intersection, it is just the Disney parking lot. I stay at lots of hotels, mainly Marriott's and such, but when it comes to a Disneyland trip, there is not a better property for the value and convenience when compared to the Candy Cane Inn. I am actually headed back in less than a month (birthday trip) and have booked at the CCI once again.

Room Tip: second floor, kitty corner from the far end of the pool, either side is preferred
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sumnereli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

I've been before with my dad back in 2015, and I loved it, so when my husband and I were planning our honeymoon we knew we had to stay here.

First off, super close to Disneyland. A 10 minute walk or a shuttle, you have good ways of getting there. Also, you can get tickets for Disney there at the front desk.

Breakfast is okay. Good free option. They have muffins, bagels, toast, donuts, danishs, and fruit.

Rooms were nice, but the bath tub kept draining water so by five minutes comes by half the water had drained out. The lights flicker sometimes, but room temperature control is easy.

The environment is very inviting and helpful. It does get noisy during Disneyland's busy season, but otherwise it is nice and quiet.

Overall, I recommend this place.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Caitlin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews