We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4 857)
Filter reviews
4 857 results
Traveller rating
2 251
1 459
696
290
161
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 251
1 459
696
290
161
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand californian california adventure storytellers cafe downtown disney napa rose white water snacks private entrance whitewater snacks rocking chairs bedroom villa craftsman style grizzly river run wilderness lodge character breakfast disney vacation club dvc members both parks
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 4 857 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018

We had a great stay! We payed for a premium view but, we were right above construction. I called and they corrected the price of the room right away. We had a great time at the pool a few key people to give kudos to Nick Nanfito, Nick Rubay, Kelli D., Trish Camargo and Ruth. I'm in the hospitality industry and I know its important to recognize employees for there hospitality! Iris at check in was very helpful and had all our information needed for our trip. All the bell staff extremely helpful upon check in and check out! We will return and definitely stay here again. Hopefully with a better view!

Room tip: ask about construction
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JewelsL76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here in a 1 bedroom Villa with some friends and loved it. The room was gorgeous and the hotel itself was incredible. The pools were fantastic and the restaurants in the hotel were delicious.

We especially loved the private entrance into California Adventure.

Highly recommend!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Chris_Morales-Phan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

While we have enjoyed several nice stays at the Disneyland Hotel this hotel will now be our go to hotel for future visits.

We took a one bedroom suite and the layout is perfect and we also added on the concierge club lounge and that was terrific between the outstanding service, the food and the drink and its beauty.

It is very convenient to both Parks.

I highly recommend the hotel.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KEITH10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

My favorite hotel in the Disney group bar none. Yes we are DVC members and have stayed at many different Disney properties. Disney has a level of service that others could learn from. Only complaint took awhile for our room to be ready but hey not a big deal.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank peterchapman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

The Grand Californian has really benefited from a major upgrade completed in the last year. The rooms are comfortable if not exactly spacious--- a standard two-queen bedroom can feel pretty small for a family of four, especially with all the gear you have to haul around for the typical vacation with small kids. But I suppose you're not really paying for lots of space at the GCH&S. You're paying for virtually instant access to the 2 Disney parks and an unbeatable location on Main Street of Downtown Disney.

The food options inside the hotel are plentiful and really good. The Napa Rose restaurant is wonderful--- worth a trip even if you're not staying at the hotel. The swimming pool areas are enormous and so kid-friendly that you may shorten your trip to the parks by a couple of hours just to hang out here. As with the rest of Disney, we found the service to be efficient, mostly. Oddly, on several stays at Disney hotels we've run into issues at the check-in desk, with computers down or credit cards being weirdly disallowed. Every time we've had an issue, however, the management has made good on it.

It would be hard to go wrong with the Grand Californian... if you can afford it...

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank CATravelogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews