We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most wonderful and home like places to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
The Anchor Point Captain Cook Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Anchor Point Captain Cook Lodge
Anchor Point Captain Cook Lodge Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
The Anchor Point Captain Cook Lodge
Anchor Point Captain Cook Lodge
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Table
Ships Wheel and model ship - view from loft
Model Ship over Kitchen Cabinets.
Model Ship and Old Ship's Light over Kitchen Cabinets.
Den
Den
Den
Den
Den
Kitchen
Den
TV and Moose Rack in Den
Stairs to Loft
Looking up from the Den
First Floor Bath
Hallway on First Floor
Laundry Room
Queen Bedroom, first floor
Queen Bed of First Floor
Queen Bedroom on First Floor
Queen Bedroom on First Floor
Queen Bedroom on First Floor
Bull Moose - Hand Carved
Hand-Carved Door Decor.
Dahl Sheep - Hand Carved
Stairs to Loft
Queen Bed in Loft
Queen Bed and Twin Bed in Loft
Loft Bathroom
Loft
Twin Beds in Loft
Twin Beds in Loft
Kitchen and Den from Loft
Kitchen and Den from Loft
Kitchen and Den from Loft
Kitchen and Den from Loft
Kitchen and Den from Loft
Kitchen and Den from Loft
John, Owner at Bear Paw Adventure
Swan Door Carving
Photo of Captain James Cook
BBQ Deck with Table and Chairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Anchor Point, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Scott D
Wyoming, Michigan, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Most wonderful and home like places to stay”
Reviewed 23 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We were amazied with our choice to stay here.the owner John help us with our stay and gave us more things for us to do .were the stores were. Please check this out if you are going to be in the Homer area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The deck and homey feel
Liked least: No wood stove
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila P
Flint, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful Place to Stay!!”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The cabin we stayed in was very clean and well kept. It was beautifully decorated and had everything we could have possibly needed. The beds were also very comfortable and I absolutely loved this place and will hopefully be back one day to enjoy it again. It is conveniently located on the highway and just a short distance to Homer where we spent some time fishing and shopping. My son is 14 and did not want to leave. This was both his and my favorite place that we stayed on our entire 2 week trip. I highly recommend this lodging and thank the owners for sharing this wonderful place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The cabin itself was just as warm and inviting as it could be!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
retiredjh...
Palm Coast, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This place is fabulous and well equipped”
Reviewed 31 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The Baltimore Fishing Club had the distinct pleasure of residing at Bear Paw Adventure cabins for an eight day stay while fishing in Anchor Point and Seward for halinut and salmon. After searching the internet for what seemed an eternity I was finally led to these cabins by Cathy at Offishial Charter(by the way if you want to do halibut fishing Cathy and her husband run a first rate business great fisherman lovely people) 700lbs of fish caught. But back to the cabins, everything was well appointed the cabins were clean and fresh with towels linens washer and dryer the decor was superior which gave you the real feel of alaska complete with full size caribou dahl sheep bobcat and an enormous moosehead all of which were hunted by the owner John. Wide open and spacious tastefully decorated with internet cable and flat screen television. The back deck had two grills which we used extensively for grilled fresh fish and steaks. One of the real unique features of this place was the exquisite workmanship of the genuine log cabins that were our accomodations, most of the lumber used in the construction actually came from the property itself. John was the perfect host we saw him when we came he spoke to us as he went fishing had a brief conversation when we left. As there were no issues with the place he was the perfect host. Of course I could go on and on about amenites matching dishware fully equipped kitchen nice spacious bathrooms instant hotwater but I will tell you this it was one of the nicest most serene natural places that our club has ever stayed at. Suffice to say visit the website www.bearpawadventure lodge.com and you will see it as it is stay at the cabins and you will have a real Alaska experience complete with all the bells and whistles. BFC thanks you John for your accomodations and hospitality.Highly reccomended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor, ambience an amenities
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPole...
North Pole, AK
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for a group!”
Reviewed 29 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We were a group of 9 that stayed in two cabins. We were very comfortable and close for socializing. The kitchens were well stocked and easy to cook for all of us. I highly recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall atmosphere with decor, logs, and special touches.
Liked least: The bed.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alaskabou...
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place, great host, great wildlife.”
Reviewed 28 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the the Moose Cabin which was more spacious than we expected. John, the host was great, and is always available if needed. We were also surprized how well this cabin was stocked. You are all set here. I requested that the moose and her young share the rent since they were there all the time.

I give 5 stars for the value of this cabin. Oh yea, we chose to stay an additional night.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing