We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded my expectations!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of DC low prices

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Washington DC, District of Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
NHolstein...
Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceeded my expectations!!”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I am more than pleased with my stay. Not only was the owner accommodating with our arrival time, but he walked my younger brother and I through the unit and showed us everything. I was able to text him with any questions or concerns, but I didn't have any! The place was so clean and comfortable. There were even papers created by the owner on the coffee table to help with our stay in the apartment as well as DC. We had a parking lot dedicated to the apartment complex, so we never had to worry about tickets or accidents. The building was safe and the Metro bus stop was literally across the street. I cannot say enough about this place! The neighbors and everyone we met in the neighborhood were so helpful and kind. This will be our go-to place every time we stay in DC!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the cleanliness and decor of the apartment.
Liked least: I have no complaints.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Thanks,
Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela M...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay for an even greater price!”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
5
people found this review helpful

What an awesome little place! The owner was attentive, very helpful and so friendly! As a group of all girls safety was one of our main concerns and we certainly never felt unsafe. Just a couple of blocks away is a police and fire station, not to mention the neighborhood has a safety patrol. It also isn't too far from a pharmacy in case you forgot anything you might need during your stay. A bus route that takes you to the National Mall goes by the apartment if you'd rather not drive into the city. If you do choose to drive you'll be about 20 minutes from the Mall. The kitchen is pretty well stocked if you would like to cook. The owner has also provided a selection of movies and books for your entertainment. The tv is a pretty old tube tv so if you thought you could get away with an HDMI cable and a streaming service you might be out of luck. Overall, great place!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anna p
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: la posizione e lo spazio
Liked least: lo stato dei condizionatori
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing