We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Characterful apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room picture taken from the perspective of the sofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room picture taken from the perspective of the sofa
Living Room: Murphy Bed in the down position
Murphy Bed in a large living Room. Sleeps 2. This bed lifts up during the day if you want more room.
Murphy Bed in the down positon
Murphy Bed with the bed stored in the cabinet
Murphy Bed with the bed stored in the cabinet
The living room can be used as a  second bedroom. It even has a closet.
Hallway to the Living Room from the Kitchen, entrance way and bedroom
Bedroom photo taken from the perspective of the door.
Bedroom picture
Bedroom picture taken from the perspective of one corner of  the bed
Large walk in closet in the bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
kitchen eating area
kitchen cabinets
Kitchen cabinets
Kitchen cabinets and appliances.
Kitchen Eating Area
kitchen sink & cabinets (left view.)
kitchen sink & cabinets (left view.)
kitchen eating area
kitchen & kitchen hallway to entranceway
eat in kitchen table and door to the screened in porch
kitchen
Outside porch
seating in screened in porch
seating in screened in porch
screened in porch
Entranceway/foyer
Lobby hallway
Steps to the Apartment.  One flight up
Property Entranceway
Lobby hallway
Lobby - Entranceway and Doorway to another apartment, not apartment 2
View from the front door.
picture taken from the lobby of a landing and steps up to the apartment.
lobby picture with front door in the far left
Front of the 5 unit Townhouse
Front shot of the townhouse
outside building shot
view from the front steps of the townhouse
another view from the front steps of the townhouse.
Mt. Plesant is a historic neighborhood with many signs describing the history of  the 'village'
Bike stand
Bike share vending machine
Bus stop in front of the property
Laundry Room
Free washer and dryer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Washington DC, District of Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Patricia...
Hurworth, Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Characterful apartment”
Reviewed 13 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Spacious, quiet, characterful apartment. All amenities available. Very pleasant sitting in lounge in the afternoon.
It is a metro ride into the centre of Washington if you do not have a car, but the metro is fast, efficient and nearby.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berenice...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a great place and what a great time!”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Absolutely love the Mount Pleasant Neighborhood. Full of small businesses and quaint shops and restaurants. We ate different food even night, you name it, Chinese, Thai, Mexican, Korean, Pizza, a bakery and my kids favorite Subway. There was a couple of small grocery stores within a couple of minutes or you could walk to Eagle for a bigger supermarket. The Columbia Heights Metro was within a 10 minute walk, which we enjoyed every morning and afternoon. You can be at the National Mall within less than 30 minutes by taking the metro. There is plenty of bus stops, near by and across the street, but we only used the metro. We used Uber twice, to get to the tour of the White House and to the Smithsonian National Zoo (parking was $25 at the zoo, yikes!). The Uber trips cost us less than $10 each. So if you don't want to walk to the metro, you can always use Uber or Lyft.

When we arrived the apartment was cold, and Marty was very helpful in getting the heat on. The apartment has all that you need to cook or pick up food and eat in. There was some fruit and juice waiting for us. My girls loved their hide-out bed, and love having the biggest space in the apartment. They even watched tv, which since we turned off cable, it was a real treat for them. The beds were very comfortable, especially after miles of walking! We slept like logs!

The apartment is in a great location. We were able to visit a lot of places without any problems. Most museums are free, they get you on souvenirs and food, but think of it as a donation. We saw a lot of the monuments and made it all the way to Arlington National Cemetery.

It was a great family vacation and we hope to comeback soon and visit what we miss. I will defiantly stay here again! It was a great location, affordable price and a comfy place we called home for a week. Do the homework and compare with hotels, and you will see that this apartment in DC/Mt. Pleasant is a great choice for your trip, business or pleasure!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2018
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your review, we look forward to hosting you and your family again in the future!

Marty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel O
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All the comforts of home”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 5 nights in Marty's apartment. It is comfortable and spacious, with lots of little touches that make your holiday more comfortable. Comfy beds and well equipped kitchen. We used the lounge as the second bedroom because the kitchen had plenty of room to relax and a balcony has well. Large bathroom, plenty of places to eat nearby. 10 minutes walk from the train into central DC, and lots of shops around the station. Really appreciated the book of tips and information about local places to see and how things worked in the apartment. Thank you for a wonderful break in Washington.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulMalto...
Malton
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great family apartment”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Only a short bus and metro ride from the very centre of Washington DC. Bus terminus 50 metres from the apartment. Small vibrant Saturday morning farmer's market in the square outside of the apartment. Brilliant museums and art galleries in the city centre. Good sized kitchen. Very helpful host.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieMee...
PRATTVILLE, ALABAMA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Apartment”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment was impeccably clean, well maintained and had everything we needed from linens to cookware. The special touches of fresh fruit, juice and milk upon arrival was a great touch! The owner, Marty, was quick to respond to any issues and went above and beyond to ensure our stay was the best - couldn't ask for a better person to rent from. THe apartment is in a quaint neighborhood, and was a 10-15 minute Uber ride from every site-seeing adventure we wanted. Many thanks to Marty for making our trip memorable! I would highly recommend without reservation and hope to make this trip again and stay at the same apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2017
"I thank you for this great review. Thanks! I hope you come back soon. best, Marty"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing