We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, comfortable accomodation close to the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Living Room Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
64 reviews
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bedroom Closet
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals In Unit Washer & Dryer
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Hallway
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Washington D.C Community
Washington D.C Community
Washington D.C Community
Washington D.C Community
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Sauna
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Fitness Center
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Fitness Center
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Pool
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Pool
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Building Lobby
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Community Terrace
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Community Terrace
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Building Lobby
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Building Lobby
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Building Exterior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Washington DC, District of Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Darla S
Oriska, North Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Spacious, comfortable accomodation close to the sights”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling in from a rural area, we loved being able to park our vehicle at the garage and walk from our rental home base to all the sights we wanted to see in DC. The Metro was just a block or so down the street, too, so the slightly more distant sights were within easy reach as well. The apartment itself was clean, light, comfortable and perfect for my husband, son, and teenage daughters to relax and unwind after a busy day of touring and sight seeing. We would recommend Stay Alfred!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback, Darla! We are very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time in D.C. and were able to spread out and relax with ease. Give us a call the next time you are in need of a family getaway and we'll ensure you have another 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
721jarret...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location in DC walking distance to all the major sights”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Lansburg is in a great location (on E street between 7th and 8th). This is a corner condo with great views up the street to the Verizon Center. The kids enjoyed sitting in the window and watching the activity below. Because it is so close to the Verizon Center there are several great restaurants within a few blocks - never ate at the same place twice.

This condo is only 4 blocks from the National Mall, and then an easy walk to several Smithsonian Museums, the Capital in one direction, and the Washington and Lincoln monuments in the other direction. All easy walking - never had to use the Metro or a bus. We parked our car in the garage in the building when we got there and didn't need it until we left.

The condo was exceptionally clean when we arrived and it is a beautiful unit. The only caution is that this is on a busy street. Even though its four stories below, you can often hear the noise. It was never so loud that it bothered us or woke us up though. And we felt secure - you need a key fob to enter the building and to activate the elevators.

Next time we come to DC we will definitely try to stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Second bedroom is kind of small
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2016
Thank you very much for letting us know about your time in DC! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Lansburgh and that you were able to easily explore the city and all of its attractions. Please give us a call the next time you are in the city and we'll provide you with another 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donatella...
Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply W.O.W.!!!!”
Reviewed 11 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I travelled to Washinghton D.C. for a couple of days in early December this year to visit the town with my husband and my 3 children (teenagers). As soon as we opened the door we had the feeling that the property was new and we were one of the first guestes if not the very first. Everithing was absolutely perfect. The apartment is situated at the 10th floor with a wonderful view from the windows. My family and I appreciated the wonderful large kitchen, the living room, the very comfortable beds- there is two bedrooms: the large one with a king size bed were my three children slept all together, and the other one with a queen size bed where I slept with my husband-. My children were particulary hapy with the internet connection (very fast).
In the living room there is also a sofa which is also a bed - we asked for a 5 people apartment - but my children preferred to sleep in the large bed.
The bathrooms were very clean, both with shower box and bath tub, so you can choose if you want to have a shower or a relaxing bath.
On the 1st floor of the building there is a wonderful fitness center. We absolutely enjoied the heated pool, the sauna and the Iacuzzi!
The people at the concierge was very kind and helpful too.
This was our BEST staying ever! Thank you very much!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations. We are very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time in the city and that you were able to take advantage of your home away from home. Please give us a call the next time you are in the city and we'll ensure you receive another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wish H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice, quiet and safe - and right downtown DC!”
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was very comfortable. I could easily see four adults staying there. It's roomy. The kitchen was a good size, and there was a large dining room table as well as a living room. There was a study as well that could be closed off for privacy. Both bathrooms feature a big tub and a large separate shower. I really enjoyed coming back to this apartment after a day at work - a hotel would not been nearly as comfortable. Front Desk was very friendly, especially RJ, who helped sort out the issues where my Arrival & Departure Packet was emailed the morning of my first stay, so I was on the road and did not get that email and did not know my apartment number. RJ called and got it straight and was really quite wonderful about it. Parking lot attendants were not nearly as friendly. Only other "con" would be that the iron wouldn't heat up. Otherwise, this was perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Safe and secure and friendly front desk
Liked least: Parking garage / Parking attendants
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for leaving a review for us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the convenient location of The Lansburgh. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarissep...
Toulouse, France
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing