We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury in heart of DC”
other travellers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Building Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Building Exterior Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Building Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
92 reviews
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Lobby
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Community Terrace
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Community Terrace
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Community Terrace
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Community Terrace
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Lobby
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Common Area
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bedroom Closet
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Dining Area & Kitchen
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Washington DC, District of Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
TedIJF
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Luxury in heart of DC”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Very professional management; clean; great rooftop pool; well-stocked kitchen; centrally located; would stay again for sure!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bilonoha
Neunkirchen, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“To expensiv!!”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

In one of the bedroom was Not a Single light working.
The dishwasher was on our arrival full. In our bed there was one blankett missing. The Appartements are super located. You can explore the City on foot.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
We are very sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay. We hope that despite these issues you were still able to enjoy your time in Washington D.C. I have passed along your comments to my manager to have those issues addressed. We hope that you will give us a second chance to provide you with the 5-star Stay Alfred experience you deserve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sorosh T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Large apartment, perfect for families”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

All things turned out as expected. The only tiny thing to complain about would be the cleanliness.

Other than that, all good and as expected.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole K
1 review
“Central Location-Nice Building-Would Stay Again”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

First, booking with Stay Alfred was great. I felt secure through the entire process that we would be getting a reliable experience. (We had booked last year through VRBO and it turned out to be a fake listing and we were without a place to stay at the last minute).

As for the property, it was great. We rented a 2 bed/2 bath and it was roomy and functional. The building has someone on site and the amenities were excellent: full gym, game room, roof top pool/grill area. Location was within a 15-20 minute walk of most places we wanted to go. We are great walkers. It is not close to a Metro stop, but plenty of taxis and right off Mass Avenue, so I assume there are buses. We walked when we needed to the Metro and it was about 15 minutes to DuPont Circle (we are fast walkers). Close to restaurants on 14th Street and about 15 minute walk to Whole Foods (also Whole Foods and other groceries deliver).

The apartment we had was on an alley, so slightly noisy due to the construction. No noise from neighbors at all. And though it was reasonably clean, the place could use an update or deep clean (stains on carpet, baseboards dusty, etc.). Still, given the price of hotels in DC, we would pick this place every stay. Also wish there were a few more essentials in the kitchen, but really, no complaints!

The property was mostly full of young professionals, not sure it's great for kids or people who don't walk much. But we did see kids in the neighborhood and in the building.

We loved it and the Stay Alfred experience. Would definitely book again and work with Stay Alfred again. Thanks!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice building, reasonably quiet, good for walking to most places we wanted to go.
Liked least: Needed a deep cleaning. Was a little far from Metro.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbaraMi...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, nice stay in the city”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a very nice stay. The apartment was clean and very comfortable. The building is very nice with many nice features. My family thoroughly enjoyed their stay. It is about a 15 minute walk to the white house and about 10 minutes to the metro. We would definitely use Stay Alfred again for a vacation. We had a small snag with the parking. Our spot was taken by another guest, yet the building was able to switch and give us another parking spot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the apartment so that we could all stay together.
Liked least: The snag with the parking - it made check in stressful.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing