We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You Can't Go Wrong with this Choice”
other travellers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Building Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Building Exterior Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Building Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
91 reviews
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Lobby
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Community Terrace
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Community Terrace
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Community Terrace
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Community Terrace
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Lobby
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Common Area
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bedroom Closet
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Dining Area & Kitchen
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Washington DC, District of Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 91 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Michelle...
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“You Can't Go Wrong with this Choice”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this Stay Alfred apartment. We liked how it was comfortably and standardly set up and furnished. We had no trouble at all with check in. The building itself is in a great location. We walked to everything. And we enjoyed the workout room, the game room and the roof top terrace (the BBG grills are hooked up to gas and are really easy to use). Whole Foods is close and we saved a lot of money by cooking in. Definitely would stay there again and recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audra R
New York City, New York
1 review
“This place was spacious, had excellent amenities, and was convenient to everything.”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stay Alfred Thomas Circle was a perfect location, and perfect accommodation for our vacation to DC. We walked everywhere and if we hadn't wanted to do that, the Metro was a 10 minute walk away. The apartment itself was beautiful, with a lot of light, a great living room area, and an open kitchen that made it easy to prepare stuff while chatting. The building staff were friendly and helpful, and the game room was awesome! The high dining table was a bit awkward for kids, but it was workable. We were a quick walk from 14th Avenue with great restaurants, and a 10 minute walk from Whole Foods! It worked really well, and I highly recommend this for people traveling with or without kids.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness of the layout and the location
Liked least: Dining area was a bit awkward
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lianne M
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Perfect for traveling with baby”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The place was clean like a 4-star hotel room and comfortable like a personal residence. Handy that it came with a pack n play (which seemed brand new) for the baby to sleep in. Fantastic area -- we walked everywhere. I also got a workout in at the nice gym on site while baby napped. Our host was extremely helpful and professional. He answered my numerous queries immediately. If we go back to DC (and we hope to) we will definitely stay here again. Excellent experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Quiet comfort in a great location”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We loved staying at this property during our recent visit to the District. It was a quiet, comfortable haven for us to relax in fter. Long day of tours to our nation's capitol. Wonderful location, with plenty of restaurant options nearby. Butjust as convenient to make a meal at our "home away" and talk about what we experienced that day. We would highly recommend this to anyone considering a visit to Washington, D.C.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Thank you so much for your review, Henry. Washington D.C. is a beautiful city and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time there. Please let us know what city you'd like to explore next and we'll ensure you have another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foodie543...
Seabrook, New Hampshire
2 reviews
“Great alternative to hotel for traveling family”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Excellent location, quiet, clean and comfortable living space for family with 3 teenagers. Well appointed kitchen helped keep restaurant expense down on vacation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing