We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$468
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/03
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$468
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/03
Booking.comUS$468
InterContinentalUS$468
travelup.comUS$505
View all 20 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5 311)
Filter reviews
5 311 results
Traveller rating
3 963
908
252
109
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3 963
908
252
109
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe du parc the round robin bar peacock alley white house beautiful hotel washington monument classic hotel beautiful lobby perfect location room service national mall room was large mini bar an upgrade smithsonian museums two blocks concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 5 311 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2021

The room was spacious and so clean. The staff was very engaging. There were visiting dignitaries so the lobby had Secret Service and metal detectors but everyone was gracious. The "in room" dining was excellent and very prompt. We really enjoyed the stay there.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lynne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2021

Great old hotel! Awesome view. wonderful luxury furnishings, bedding, soaps and towels. Nice Nespresso machine. Staff was Extremely NICE and Accommodating . only issue was room was difficult to cool down, but it was very hot out.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Howard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2021

Weekend trip to DC to visit our son. We have traveled to DC many times over the last 15 years. This was the first post COVID lockdown. Different, but still a great stay. We selected the Willard, well that’s where we usually stay and the Willard is the WILLARD. Centrally located - drinks at the bar - lunch at the cafe - all great. Great hotel service, front desk & housekeeping - room was perfect - security, comfortable.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 758DouglasB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2021

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this hotel. You cannot beat the location, the stunning lobby, and the totally wonderful Round Robin Bar. BUT- and I don't go to the Willard to watch TV- but I think it's crazy that a 5 star, over $400/night hotel doesn't have a program guide on the tv. What in the world? I also think it is really bizarre there are no towel racks in the bathroom. I have stayed in this hotel 6 or 7 times so it's not an anomaly. But thde biggest thing is the tv program guide. I just thdink that is nuts.

Room tip: good thing about this hotel is that it is very quiet.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dixiechicken2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willard InterContinental, Owner at Willard InterContinental Washington, DC, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2021

Dear dixiechicken2911,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. To ensure you have everything needed for a comfortable stay, a variety of in-room amenities are available for your convenience. Unfortunately, most of our in-room paper collateral, including the TV guide, were removed from the rooms as a precaution and are now available on our website. In addition, there should have been an in-room letter with QR codes for easy access. I apologize if this item was missing in your room.
Thank you for letting us know about the towel rack as well: this is not a norm, and our engineering team is working on installing one in your room. We hope to see you as our guest again soon and trust that you will find all the amenities you expect from Willard.
Sincerely,
Nathalia
Director of Rooms
nathalia.lopez@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2021

The hotel is beautiful. It's an old building with historic significance. The room on the 12th floor was lovely for a three-night visit to DC. It's centrally located, close to the mall, the White House, and a metro stop. As we have not been on a vacation, we splurged on the hotel and enjoyed every bit of it. Morning breakfasts were excellent, albeit pricey (as is everything in DC, nearly). It's a better restaurant for breakfast than for dinner. Breakfast was lovely outside. We really lucked out with the weather. I loved the museum of the hotel at the back entrance. Peacock Alley is lovely place to sit and talk. The staff was exceptionally helpful. The bar is great for another look at history--it was Ulysses S. Grant's favorite place for spirits.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cruiser04525421200
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews