We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5 311)
Filter reviews
5 311 results
Traveller rating
3 963
908
252
109
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3 963
908
252
109
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe du parc the round robin bar peacock alley white house beautiful hotel washington monument classic hotel beautiful lobby perfect location room service national mall room was large mini bar an upgrade smithsonian museums two blocks concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 5 311 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2021

Had a snarky experience with the front desk staff. Belittled me and had very condescending attitude. When asked more about parking i was told to “read the signs on the street”
500$ a night and get disrespected. Ruined my entire stay.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alveenae
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalia Lopez, Guest Services / Front Office at Willard InterContinental Washington, DC, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2021

Dear Alveena,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. My name is Nathalia, and I am the director of rooms at Willard InterContinental. I am very sorry to hear that you did not receive the excellent service we are known for; I have passed your feedback to our colleagues for their immediate review.

Please know that we are working hard to improve our property in every way that we can and will be grateful for a second chance to earn your trust. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to Washington, D.C. If and when, please reach out to the hotel directly as I would love to detail your stay personally.

Sincerely,

Nathalia
Director of Rooms
nathalia.lopez@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2021

This was the absolute most amazing hotel experience!!! Everything - the service, location, room, views, cleanliness, comfort - was the best I have ever experienced. I could not recommend the Willard more!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sunny83890
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalia Lopez, Guest Services / Front Office at Willard InterContinental Washington, DC, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2021

Dear Sunny83890,

Thank you for taking the time to share your excellent review. We are ecstatic to learn that your stay with us was the one to write home about! We cannot wait to have you as our guest next time you are in Washington, D.C.

Thank you again,

Nathalia
Director of Rooms
nathalia.lopez@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2021 via mobile

Hotel is located in the center of DC which offers easy access to the sites and multiple dining options. Hotel has many dining options and outdoor dining is a must. Staff is friendly and courteous. The Willard's goal is to make their clients feel valued which they achieve every time we visit.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalia Lopez, Guest Services / Front Office at Willard InterContinental Washington, DC, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2021

Dear Rich,

Thank you for sharing your review! We are happy to learn you enjoyed your stay with us, and our team made you feel welcome. We look forward to your next visit to our nation's capital and hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Sincerely,

Nathalia
Director of Rooms
nathalia.lopez@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2021 via mobile

From check in to check out we felt the entire staff was ready and willing to ensure our stay was memorable and enjoyable. Our room was large and well appointed. Care is being taken for COVID-19 issues and we appreciated that. The housekeepers are doing a great job! Breakfast outdoors at Cafe du Park was delicious with large portions and served hot! A good way to enjoy the excellent hotel location and people watch too! The concierge was kind enough to ensure we had timed tickets to one of the Smithsonian museums. Thank you! Staff at reception were friendly, helpful and an excellent representation of your hotel brand. The bartenders at the Round Robin Bar are master mixologists. Such a nice relaxing atmosphere. We are first time visitors to the Willard and after this short stay we can emphatically say we will return. Thank you everyone at the Willard. We had a wonderful time!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalia Lopez, Guest Services / Front Office at Willard InterContinental Washington, DC, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2021

Dear Pamela,
Thank you for your fantastic review. We are delighted to hear you had a true-Willard experience and had a chance to visit the iconic Round Robin Bar and enjoyed the al fresco dining at Cafe du Parc. We will make sure to share your remarks with our colleagues - we are thankful to have a phenomenal team and could not have done this without them.
Thank you again,
Nathalia
Director of Rooms
nathalia.lopez@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2021 via mobile

We decided to stay at the Willard InterContinental as a combination Anniversary and Baby Moon staycation. The entire hotel is beautiful, the room was very comfortable, and the food/drinks (alcoholic for him, non for her) were delicious! We loved the historic location while still being updated with creature comforts. It was a great location to explore DC by foot and so easy to go back to when we wanted to cool off and have a break from others. Part of our package included the breakfast buffet, which was absolutely delicious. Deepak, our waiter, was absolutely incredible and made it enjoyable each day. We felt relaxed and refreshed at the end of our stay. Highly recommend!
Also, I know it’s odd to include toilet photos, but figured it was worth sharing for folks visiting from overseas.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jesboone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalia Lopez, Guest Services / Front Office at Willard InterContinental Washington, DC, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2021

Dear Jes,
Thank you for sharing such a special occasion with us - Happy Anniversary! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time here and look forward to all three of you being our guests next time you are in Washington, D.C.
Best wishes,
Nathalia
Director of Rooms
nathalia.lopez@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews