We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
InterContinental
US$337
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/25
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$337
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/25
FindHotel
US$410
US$333
View deal
Booking.comUS$337
PricelineUS$337
Lol.travelUS$410
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5 279)
Filter reviews
5 279 results
Traveller rating
3 933
907
251
109
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3 933
907
251
109
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe du parc the round robin bar peacock alley white house beautiful hotel washington monument classic hotel beautiful lobby perfect location room service national mall room was large mini bar an upgrade smithsonian museums two blocks concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 579 - 1 584 of 5 279 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Dear Willard Front Lobby Desk Manager,
We just wanted to let you know that Mark gave us outstanding service each and every time we had a question from the moment we were checking in to the minute we left after our stay. It looked like he is a natural when helping. Soft spoken, polite, cordial, etc..... He actually took several minutes to speak to us about where we live, and answered my many questions about who he is and where he was from. What an AWESOME experience Mark provided and we recommend that the next time you have a higher position or bonus funds available, that he would be your first choice. Thanks again Mark for letting get to know you!!!
Keep up your great work, and you will go places, GARAUNTEED!!!
Kenneth and Dana Morgan
Stayed at the Willard 9-1 through
9-3-2018. Room 943

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sutterbutterpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon C, Hotel Manager at Willard InterContinental Washington, DC, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Wow. Thank you for such a complimentary review. Reading your kind words about Mark, a member of our Front Desk team, makes us smile. He works incredibly hard to ensure our guests are well taken care of and have a memorable experience while with us. We're thrilled to learn you found the service he provided to be outstanding and that he took great care of you while with us. I will be sure to share your feedback with him. Thank you again for taking the time to share feedback on your stay. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Regards,

Simon Chapman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed stay at The Willard, downtown, everything is close by The White House, museums, great restaurant, etc. Staff was friendly & helpful. Attended meetings in their banquet rooms which were nice. Their fitness center is fully equipped with all that is needed for a complete workout, treadmills, stationary bikes, free weights & weight machines.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank sanleesaenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon C, Hotel Manager at Willard InterContinental Washington, DC, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for the 5-star review. We're pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay at the Willard InterContinental. Friendly and helpful staff, nice banquet rooms, and fully equipped fitness center are all things we love to hear from guests when describing The Willard experience. We hope to welcome you again soon!

Regards,

Simon Chapman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

The hotel is timeless and a classic to begin with but the details and the quality of the staff is what separates The Willard from most. I travel to DC often and have been staying at another hotel nearby and this was my first experience at The Willard. Needless to say, I think it is time to switch. For those who want great dining nearby, The Willard is well located to achieve that within walking distance. You are also close to all the sights to see in the area. Bottom line, a first class experience.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Austinamherst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon C, Hotel Manager at Willard InterContinental Washington, DC, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Wow. Thank you for such a complimentary review. It was a pleasure welcoming you to our historic property. We're delighted to learn your first experience at our iconic hotel was an enjoyable one. Should your travels bring you back to our nation's capital, we look forward to welcoming you again for another great stay.

Regards,

Simon Chapman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Great time. The check in and check out were handled quickly and by pleasant staff. We were helped with taxis, bags, and services with prompt and happy attention. The room was as expected - a king bed, quit room, well serviced. We only had one meal which was a buffet for the group and it was very good. All-in-all, a most enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank edwind1708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon C, Hotel Manager at Willard InterContinental Washington, DC, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear you had a great time at the Willard InterContinental. We hope to welcome you again for another enjoyable stay in the not so distant future.

Regards,

Simon Chapman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

My first time at The Willard and it was fully amazing. Wonderfully helpful and courteous staff. The facility is beautiful and warm. It’s truly an amazing link between the past and the present forDC. The service was prompt. The facility was immaculate. The food was outstanding! The fitness room was amazingly effective despite its cozy size. One recommendation: replace the stationary bikes with real studio level group fitness type stationary bikes. Many or your clientele are apparently serious riders. LOL

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dphale2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon C, Hotel Manager at Willard InterContinental Washington, DC, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for the 5-star review. We're thrilled to learn your recent stay with us was amazing and that you found our staff to be wonderfully helpful and courteous. In our effort to continuously enhance and elevate the guest experience, feedback is critical. We appreciate your thoughts and will share your comments regarding equipment in our gym with our team for further review. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Willard InterContinental soon.
Regards,

Simon Chapman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews