We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$468
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/03
Booking.com
US$468
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/03
ZenHotels.com
US$456
View deal
InterContinentalUS$468
PricelineUS$468
travelup.comUS$505
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5 312)
Filter reviews
5 312 results
Traveller rating
3 964
908
252
109
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3 964
908
252
109
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe du parc the round robin bar peacock alley white house beautiful hotel washington monument classic hotel beautiful lobby perfect location room service national mall room was large mini bar an upgrade smithsonian museums two blocks concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 614 - 1 619 of 5 312 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018

The hotel is timeless and a classic to begin with but the details and the quality of the staff is what separates The Willard from most. I travel to DC often and have been staying at another hotel nearby and this was my first experience at The Willard. Needless to say, I think it is time to switch. For those who want great dining nearby, The Willard is well located to achieve that within walking distance. You are also close to all the sights to see in the area. Bottom line, a first class experience.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Austinamherst
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon C, Hotel Manager at Willard InterContinental Washington, DC, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Wow. Thank you for such a complimentary review. It was a pleasure welcoming you to our historic property. We're delighted to learn your first experience at our iconic hotel was an enjoyable one. Should your travels bring you back to our nation's capital, we look forward to welcoming you again for another great stay.

Regards,

Simon Chapman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Great time. The check in and check out were handled quickly and by pleasant staff. We were helped with taxis, bags, and services with prompt and happy attention. The room was as expected - a king bed, quit room, well serviced. We only had one meal which was a buffet for the group and it was very good. All-in-all, a most enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank edwind1708
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon C, Hotel Manager at Willard InterContinental Washington, DC, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear you had a great time at the Willard InterContinental. We hope to welcome you again for another enjoyable stay in the not so distant future.

Regards,

Simon Chapman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

My first time at The Willard and it was fully amazing. Wonderfully helpful and courteous staff. The facility is beautiful and warm. It’s truly an amazing link between the past and the present forDC. The service was prompt. The facility was immaculate. The food was outstanding! The fitness room was amazingly effective despite its cozy size. One recommendation: replace the stationary bikes with real studio level group fitness type stationary bikes. Many or your clientele are apparently serious riders. LOL

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dphale2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon C, Hotel Manager at Willard InterContinental Washington, DC, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for the 5-star review. We're thrilled to learn your recent stay with us was amazing and that you found our staff to be wonderfully helpful and courteous. In our effort to continuously enhance and elevate the guest experience, feedback is critical. We appreciate your thoughts and will share your comments regarding equipment in our gym with our team for further review. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Willard InterContinental soon.
Regards,

Simon Chapman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

We have enjoyed our stay at the Willard Intercontinental Washington during Easter vacation with our children before, so it was not a difficult decision when looking for a top notch location to celebrate our 20th Wedding Anniversary as a lovely getaway. Valet parking was simple and all needs were met quickly to have us checked in. All staff was quite friendly and helpful. The foyer decor was lovely as usual with fresh flowers great for a back drop for our photos. We enjoyed an upgraded room, complimentary champagne and strawberries, lovely meals at the cafe (the salmon on the salad I enjoyed was the best I ever had!) Our room was luxurious from the comfy pillows to the general accommodations. The service in general was wonderfully accommodating and courteous. We devoured the breakfast buffet and gave special thanks to Deepak, our server. He met any need we had during our dining experience, and the food was fantastic with many buffet choices. We will definitely return!

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank fourps2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon C, Hotel Manager at Willard InterContinental Washington, DC, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for the 5-star review. Hearing you enjoyed your stay at the Willard InterContinental is music to our ears! It was also such a pleasure reading your kind words about Deepak. He works incredibly hard to ensure our guests are well taken care of during their dining experience at our restaurant, thus we're happy to learn this was the case for you and your family. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Regards,

Simon Chapman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Staying at the historic Willard may be a once-in-a-lifetime experience, and I savored every minute. The gracious service really set the Willard apart from other luxury hotels. From the front desk to the turn-down service, the little extras make a difference.

Room tip: Thoughtfully set up room (desk and lamps with appropriate USB and electric outlets), and beautiful bathroom.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon C, Hotel Manager at Willard InterContinental Washington, DC, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay at the Willard Intercontinental. We're pleased to learn your stay was enjoyable and that you found our service to be gracious from beginning to end and everything in between. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Regards,

Simon Chapman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews