We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
InterContinental
US$392
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$392
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/20
ZenHotels.com
US$419
US$378
View deal
SAVE US$41
PricelineUS$392
Expedia.comUS$392
Destinia.comUS$419
View all 20 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5 240)
Filter reviews
5 240 results
Traveller rating
3 898
905
251
108
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3 898
905
251
108
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe du parc the round robin bar peacock alley white house beautiful hotel washington monument classic hotel beautiful lobby perfect location room service national mall room was large mini bar an upgrade smithsonian museums two blocks concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 546 - 1 551 of 5 240 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Staying at the historic Willard may be a once-in-a-lifetime experience, and I savored every minute. The gracious service really set the Willard apart from other luxury hotels. From the front desk to the turn-down service, the little extras make a difference.

Room tip: Thoughtfully set up room (desk and lamps with appropriate USB and electric outlets), and beautiful bathroom.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon C, Hotel Manager at Willard InterContinental Washington, DC, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay at the Willard Intercontinental. We're pleased to learn your stay was enjoyable and that you found our service to be gracious from beginning to end and everything in between. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Regards,

Simon Chapman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Our experience was nearly perfect. Great service. Huge, well appointed room. Historic charm. We really couldn’t have asked for much more. We would definitely consider staying here in subsequent trips.

Room tip: Nearly perfect experience.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon C, Hotel Manager at Willard InterContinental Washington, DC, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for the 5-star review. Learning your stay was outstanding is music to our ears. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Regards,

Simon Chapman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

The service was excellent from the moment we arrived. Our bags were brought to our room promptly, check-in was quick and efficient and valet parking was excellent as well. The lobby of the hotel is absolutely beautiful. The gym is the best I have seen in a hotel - well equipped and very clean. Room service was prompt, the meal arrived hot and ingredients requested were found and added to our meal. The staff was very friendly as well. The location is perfect for everyone whether there on business or tourism. It is within walking distance of most museums, tourist sites and government buildings. The hop on/off bus stop is at the corner of the block the hotel sits on as well.

Room tip: We booked a king room and found it quite large and spacious for the 2 of us.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Candis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon C, Hotel Manager at Willard InterContinental Washington, DC, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thank you for the 5-star review. We're thrilled to learn your stay was excellent from the moment you arrived and everything in between. We will be sure to share your kind words with our team. Thank you again for your review. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,

Simon Chapman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Hotel:Excellent service, very helpful staff - clean - quite - great food both at the local ground level restaurant and their breakfast. like af beautiful and well greased sailboat. on the lookout for other Willard hotels and the Intercontinental hotel chain! location spot on - dead center and easy walking access to all sights.Rooms:Very clean, and quite to sleep in - slept like a baby both nights. We had booked 2 classic rooms, both of which were exactly like promised - very beautiful , from the look at the website. Everything was available as you'd expect for a room, minibar, nespresso machine, wardrobe, ironing for your cloths etc

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rasmus830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon C, Hotel Manager at Willard InterContinental Washington, DC, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thank you for your review. We're delighted to learn you greatly enjoyed your stay at the Willard InterContinental. We look forward to welcoming you again for another wonderful stay soon.

Regards,

Simon Chapman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

I love this hotel! This hotel was recommended by my boss, who had worked in D.C., and stayed here. The service is exceptional and the location cannot be beat. It's two blocks from the White House and when you walk out the front door and look to your left you see the US Capitol building. It is also within walking distance to many Washington tourist sights including the Capitol Mall and many museums.
The rooms are comfortable and the house keepers are very helpful. While staying here you have to go to the Round Robin bar. Excellent food and a tremendous Bar. If there is a down side it's a hotel of choice of many international dignitaries and increased security if often enforced. A trip to the nations Capitol is not complete without a visit to The Willard InterContinental Hotel.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank direct4tv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon C, Hotel Manager at Willard InterContinental Washington, DC, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thank you for such a complimentary review. We love that you love our historic property. Exceptional service, comfortable rooms, helpful housekeepers, excellent food, and tremendous bar are all things we love to hear from guests when describing the Willard experience. Should your travels bring you back to the Willard InterContinental, we hope to welcome you again for another wonderful stay.

Regards,

Simon Chapman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews