We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
InterContinental
US$337
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/25
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$337
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/25
ZenHotels.com
US$410
US$325
View deal
Booking.comUS$337
PricelineUS$337
Lol.travelUS$410
View all 21 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5 279)
Filter reviews
5 280 results
Traveller rating
3 934
907
251
109
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3 934
907
251
109
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe du parc the round robin bar peacock alley white house beautiful hotel washington monument classic hotel beautiful lobby perfect location room service national mall room was large mini bar an upgrade smithsonian museums two blocks concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 591 - 1 596 of 5 280 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018

The Willard Hotel couldn't be better situated for all the major attractions. White House, Capitol Hill and all the War Memorials are within easy walking distance. The old town Trolley Tours of Washington DC are also very good value and the drivers are very knowledgable.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Billy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon C, Hotel Manager at Willard InterContinental Washington, DC, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thank you for your review. We wouldn't agree with you more, the Willard InterContinental is in quite the ideal location here in DC. Located in the heart of Washington, The Willard is located within walking distance to many of the city's most notable attractions including the various monuments, memorials and museums on the National Mall. It doesn't get much more convenient than that! Thank you again for your review. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Regards,

Simon Chapman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

The atmosphere of the Willard is second to none. Page, the coordinator, went beyond her duty to ensure my daughter’s wedding and reception was truly septacular. They allow my daughter to add unusual elements to her event that separated it from any other wedding. The food, the wait staff, and bell hops were awesome. I would give the entire Willard staff and venue the highest possible rating and would also recommend it as a wedding venue to others and believe it or not a good value too.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smootrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon C, Hotel Manager at Willard InterContinental Washington, DC, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Wow. Thank you for such a complimentary review. We're immensely pleased to learn your daughter's wedding and reception at our iconic property was truly spectacular. It was also such a pleasure reading your kind words about Paige, our Events Service Manager. She works incredibly hard to ensure events go smoothly and that an enjoyable time is had by all. Hearing this was the case for you and that you would recommend our property as a wedding venue to others is music to our ears. We will be sure to share your kind words with our team. Thank you again for your review. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Regards,

Simon Chapman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

I hesitated booking this hotel b/c of the cost (it IS pricey), but we only had three days in DC and I wanted the family to relax and enjoy as much as possible without exhaustion. The Big Bus hop-on/off pulls up right outside this hotel, what a time (and foot!) saver! We are IHG members, so internet was free. I bought the Dine & Drive package, which was $299 per day, BUT parking is $55 per day (now price is down to $245) and it included two breakfast buffets each morning (worth $64), so in the end it was like getting the hotel for under $200 per night, a GREAT price for a gorgeous hotel that is a few blocks from the WH and Wash monument. After an initial issue with the room (given a king instead of two queens, queen room really not ready when we finally got in it), we found the front desk VERY responsive - immediately taking care of everything! An unexpected plus - the hotel rooms are QUIET! The hotel was full, yet I never heard a peep from any other rooms. no crying babies, no TV noise - complete relaxation!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank FamilyTravelTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon C, Hotel Manager at Willard InterContinental Washington, DC, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thank you for the 5-star review. Nothing pleases us more than to hear that our guests had an enjoyable stay at our historic property, thus we're delighted to learn you did. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Regards,

Simon Chapman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

When we arrived at the Willard, a place we have stayed several times in the past, we were given a room that was very possibly the most elegant hotel room we have stayed in anywhere. The Theodore Roosevelt room was the size of an apartment with a board room, living room, bath and one half, kitchenette and elegant entry hall. The views of Pennsylvania Ave, the Washington monument, and the Capitol from the suite, are breathtaking. The service was gracious and friendly. The Concierge was incredibly helpful, directing us to wonderful restaurants and making the reservation for us. Staying at the Willard is much more than a hotel stay, it is a bucket list experience gift wrapped in history!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon C, Hotel Manager at Willard InterContinental Washington, DC, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay at the Willard InterContinental. We're happy to learn you enjoyed your stay in our Theodore Roosevelt suite. An incredibly spacious room, this suite offers some of the best views of the city! It was also such a pleasure reading your kind words about Concierge. Hearing you found them to be incredibly helpful is music to our ears. Should your travels bring you back to Washington, we hope to welcome you back to our historic property for another great stay.

Regards

Simon Chapman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and I took a one night room in this hotel,
And it was perfect!!!!
The room was big and comfortable!
The lobby was stunning!
The dining room is like a restaurant,
And the food was delicious!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rinat_zabari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon C, Hotel Manager at Willard InterContinental Washington, DC, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thank you for the 5-star review. Learning that your stay at the Willard InterContinental was perfect is music to our ears! We hope to welcome you again soon for another excellent stay.

Regards,

Simon Chapman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews