We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$436
Hotels.comUS$436
InterContinentalUS$436
PricelineUS$436
FindHotelUS$436
getaroom.comUS$450
View all 20 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5 312)
Filter reviews
5 312 results
Traveller rating
3 963
909
252
109
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3 963
909
252
109
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe du parc the round robin bar peacock alley white house beautiful hotel washington monument classic hotel beautiful lobby perfect location room service national mall room was large mini bar an upgrade smithsonian museums two blocks concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 627 - 1 632 of 5 312 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018

When we arrived at the Willard, a place we have stayed several times in the past, we were given a room that was very possibly the most elegant hotel room we have stayed in anywhere. The Theodore Roosevelt room was the size of an apartment with a board room, living room, bath and one half, kitchenette and elegant entry hall. The views of Pennsylvania Ave, the Washington monument, and the Capitol from the suite, are breathtaking. The service was gracious and friendly. The Concierge was incredibly helpful, directing us to wonderful restaurants and making the reservation for us. Staying at the Willard is much more than a hotel stay, it is a bucket list experience gift wrapped in history!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon C, Hotel Manager at Willard InterContinental Washington, DC, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay at the Willard InterContinental. We're happy to learn you enjoyed your stay in our Theodore Roosevelt suite. An incredibly spacious room, this suite offers some of the best views of the city! It was also such a pleasure reading your kind words about Concierge. Hearing you found them to be incredibly helpful is music to our ears. Should your travels bring you back to Washington, we hope to welcome you back to our historic property for another great stay.

Regards

Simon Chapman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and I took a one night room in this hotel,
And it was perfect!!!!
The room was big and comfortable!
The lobby was stunning!
The dining room is like a restaurant,
And the food was delicious!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rinat_zabari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon C, Hotel Manager at Willard InterContinental Washington, DC, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thank you for the 5-star review. Learning that your stay at the Willard InterContinental was perfect is music to our ears! We hope to welcome you again soon for another excellent stay.

Regards,

Simon Chapman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

The hotel staff are excellent and helpful in all regards. The hotel is immaculate.
The location in regard to monuments capitol and White House is unsurpassed.
Extraordinary help by staff from the desk to the bar. The street side restaurant is delightful I will plan to stay again in one month when I return.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank J779WUthomasb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon C, Hotel Manager at Willard InterContinental Washington, DC, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thank you for the 5-star review. Here at The Willard our staff work incredibly hard to ensure our guests are well taken care of during their stay. Learning you found our staff to be extraordinary and helpful in all regards is music to our ears. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Regard,

Simon Chapman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We absolutely loved our stay at the Willard - charming, elegant hotel with terrific service. Be sure to visit the Round Robin Bar and have lunch outside at the Cafe Du Parc. We definitely will stay here anytime we are in D.C., A really great location.

Room tip: Be aware that some rooms only have small round windows and not full windows - if you want a view.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cgsm73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon C, Hotel Manager at Willard InterContinental Washington, DC, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thank you for your review. We love that you loved your stay at the Willard InterContinental. Should your travels bring you back to our nation's capital, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again for another wonderful stay.

Regards,

Simon Chapman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Stayed here on a quick weekend trip. The hotel exudes the classic history it advertises. Rooms are updated with all of the modern touches and are quiet given the hotel's location. The location could not be more perfect for seeing all that DC has to offer. We would certainly stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 75travelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon C, Hotel Manager at Willard InterContinental Washington, DC, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thank you for the 5-star review. We're happy to learn you had an enjoyable weekend trip at the Willard InterContinental. Should your travels bring you back to Washington, we hope to welcome you again soon.

Regards,

Simon Chapman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews