We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveller rating
228
129
46
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
129
46
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews american university the shuttle driver national cathedral hotel shuttle savoy suites wisconsin avenue russian embassy whole foods complimentary wine bagel place memory foam college tour woodley park metro station boutique hotel free shuttle valet parking rooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 432 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017

I needed a cool place to stay while my condo's air conditioner was being repaired and accepted pets. The Glover Park was just down the street from me. I was able to stay in my neighborhood, run my errands and return to a cool retreat from the DC heat. They DO need to expand their TV range (just basic cable, no "On Demand" movies).

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karenhV3307RV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMattHurlburt, General Manager at Kimpton Glover Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Glad we could be here as an option for you to escape the heat! And trust me, I know how that feels because my A/C has been broken at home for the past week as well!

Thanks very much for the review,

Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

My friend and I stayed for 2 nights. The hotel is not central, however is 7 minutes driving/ 28 minutes walking to Woodley park-Adams Morgan metro station. The hotel has a shuttle that operates from 8am-12 and then 4pm-8pm. The driver of the shuttle, Anthony is amazing. He knows his way around and gives suggestions on things to see and do aside from the normal sightseeing. He was so much fun. The ride to the hotel felt like I was on a Party bus. He is definitely a go to the next time in town. The hotel was refreshing. Rooms spacious and clean. We were on the 6th floor which gave us a nice view of the neighborhood. The hotel has a restaurant and bar called Casolare. The hotel also has a small lounge area outside on the side where we spent the last night chatting it up under the stars . After dinner. Overall we had a good time.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank fantak2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMattHurlburt, General Manager at Kimpton Glover Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thank you for staying with us! Really appreciate your kind words regarding Anthony, he is our secret weapon for sure! The shuttle is a nice amenity to have, but he really takes it to the next level.

Glad the hotel and Casolare worked out so well for you all.

Take care,

Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

This was my second stay at this location. It's a good location, helpful and knowledgeable staff, and good food. I will be staying at the Glover Park Hotel again on my next stay to DC. My only complaint is $35 per day for parking.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kirks491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMattHurlburt, General Manager at Kimpton Glover Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

We are pumped to become your hotel of choice in DC, thank you! Really appreciate your business.

Please reach out to me if I can ever be of personal assistance.

Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We love staying at Kimpton Hotels. We seek them out for their unique vibe, great locations, wonderful staff, and creative feel. This was our first stay at this location. The staff was welcoming and wonderful, the location near Georgetown was great for our needs, the room and accommodations were very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rugal89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMattHurlburt, General Manager at Kimpton Glover Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Love that you are a Kimpton fan, and thank you for trying us out, the newest Kimpton property in DC!

Thanks very much for taking the time to share these kind words here.

Safe travels and hope to see you again soon,

Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

The staff are fantastic , very friendly , helpful and caring . I am not one to write reviews but this place deserves it. It was an excellent experience . The rooms clean and comfortable . Location was very good .

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jacquelinerY9715VD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMattHurlburt, General Manager at Kimpton Glover Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Well then, a special thank you for taking the time to write this one! So nice of you to do so, and to point out the team's great service.

Thank you again,

Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews