We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$350
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Site
US$346
View deal
travelup.com
US$311
View deal
Expedia.comUS$346
Hotels.comUS$346
Destinia.comUS$488
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
126
16
2
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
126
16
2
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique style hotel needed a place to stay front desk rooftop pool pleasure of staying great hotel great weekend love this hotel king suite spacious rooms would definitely stay here again enjoyed our stay business trip perfect location great stay within walking distance beryl
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2021

My stay was nice. My husband and I were celebrating our 6 year wedding anniversary. We were greeted as soon as we arrived. Karen at the front desk was a delight!! Very informative, professional, and all around a sweet heart.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rburse876264
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Del Rosario, Guest Services / Front Office at Viceroy Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello rburse876264, we are delighted that you chose Viceroy Washington DC to celebrate your 6 year wedding anniversary! I'm glad Karen was able to warmly greet you upon your arrival. We hope for you to continue visiting us for years to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2021

The entire staff at Viceroy were so warm and welcoming, they truly made my stay a 5 star experience. Everyone from the valet to the front desk was very helpful. I also have to mention how beautiful the decor was. I will absolutely be back again.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank niah1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Del Rosario, Guest Services / Front Office at Viceroy Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello niah1111, we are so honored to see that we were able to make your stay a 5 star experience! Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2021 via mobile

The team at the viceroy are very well trained. I had a great conversation with Getachew in valet. He was always smiling, helpful and super polite. The rooftop pool has an amazing view of Washington DC.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank F278YCronc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Del Rosario, Guest Services / Front Office at Viceroy Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello F278YCronc, Thank you so much for staying with us at Viceroy Washington DC! We are glad to see that Getachew was able to contribute towards your experience. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2021

We really enjoyed out stay. We stayed in the Spa Studio Room. The rooms are well decorated and in excellent condition. Beds are in great shape. The staff were great and very attentive. We definitely will be back. Thanks!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AMfromLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Del Rosario, Guest Services / Front Office at Viceroy Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello AMfromLA, we are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us ay Viceroy Washington DC. We are appreciate that you will come back to stay with us again in the future. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2021 via mobile

My first experience at the Viceroy Hotel in Washington DC was Amazing!
Mike the Front Desk Manager was so accommodating!
His Hospitality was Incredible!
We were treated like Royalty!
The Shampoo, Conditioner, Body Wash and Handwash in the rooms are Fantastic!
It is a Beautiful Hotel located in the heart of the City!
Great Restaurants and Retail Stores within walking distance!
I would definitely recommend this Hotel!
Truly a 4 Star Hotel!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Del Rosario, Guest Services / Front Office at Viceroy Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, Susan D! We would love for you to visit us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews