We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveller rating
360
129
31
28
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
129
31
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening reception dupont circle and foggy bottom made to order breakfast complimentary breakfast free happy hour order omelettes cocktail hour nice hotel parking garage uber ride breakfast staff within walking distance national mall loved this hotel great neighborhood rooms are spacious indoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 568 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Very conveniently located in Georgetown. Close to metro. We walked down to Vietnam memorial (about 20 minute walk). We were 5 of us and also used Uber XL for $11 to the White House which was very cost effective.
The place was clean and staff very friendly. The Concierge was particularly helpful in guiding us through various excursions.
Parking is a bit expensive ($49 for 24 hours). There is a private car park just opposite to the hotel and charges $15 per day.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sanjay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

My husband and I visited Washington DC for a weekend getaway. We were greeted by a very gracious staff member at check in. Our suite was clean and comfortable. The breakfast is awesome. This hotel was recommended to us and it was a great choice and close to monuments and trolley service. Great Stay!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank oc3an2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel is not really in Georgetown, closer to the Foggy Bottom area of DC. But, you can still walk to everything and the train is close by, only a few blocks either direction to find a stop.

The hotel offers a happy hour each day, drinks and snacks, which is a very nice touch.

The rooms are typical of any Embassy Suites, but they are new and clean.

Would recommend this hotel more because of location and the free happy hour!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank klgbliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

We were a group of six with two children (7yo & 3yo) and stayed at the Executive Suite on the fourth floor. The suite room was welcoming, clean and the bed comfortable. We picked the hotel as the location is within walking distance on M street to Georgetown University are and to the White house area, and heard the breakfast is sumptuous and lavish. Well, the breakfast surely lived upto its expectation and it began to fill up only around 8:30am. The staff were friendly and courteous. The hotel parking was full despite hearing that it is on the pricier side and we managed to find a parking three blocks from the hotel. It wasn't an issue as we dropped the group at the hotel and one of us went to find the street parking around. We could park till 7am (night parking is free on the street) and in the morning, one of us went to remove the car and park at a metered parking which was under US$6 for 2 hours. After a hearty breakfast, we went to explore the area.

We meant to take a swim at the pool but we decided otherwise. It was crowded even at 10pm, and the pool was rather small for a big hotel that has easily over 250 rooms or so. Oh, surprisingly we could not connect to any WiFi in the room (maybe it is available and we had to pay). But it really didn't matter as we had internet via our phone plan. Also, surprised there was no drinking/bottled water in the room. And, the shower water pressure was not as good as the other hotels of similar type. One could buy bottled water, snacks etc. at their small shop at the lobby level. Anyway, we enjoyed our stay and we will be back again. Thank you ~

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BridgeToBhutan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Picked this hotel because we like Embassy Suites. This area is very convenient to the National Mall, etc. Staff have been great with helping us make decisions on how to get around and where to go, Felt safe walking around the neighborhood and good selection of restaurants close by.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank indecisivetravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews