We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 219)
Filter reviews
1 220 results
Traveller rating
507
416
155
82
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
507
416
155
82
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews noma gallaudet noma metro station free breakfast white noise machine harris teeter two blocks nice hotel yogurt nice room valet parking street parking family vacation sitting area mini fridge definitely stay here again capitol hill national mall
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 1 220 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Great staff,starting with checkin efficient,pleasant made us feel very welcome.Rooms are large,clean very comfortable and quiet Breakfast free for hotel guest was good with a variety of hot and cold options. Would stay at this hotel anytime visiting DC

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank cccorum2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Washington, DC / US Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Cccorum2018,

Thank you for sharing your comments about our great staff and wonderful property! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Nice staff, great food, clean rooms. Location is not ideal if you do not have transportation and are looking for nearby restaurants. The pool area and weight room facility were clean. Recommendation: Get an Uber or LIFT account.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 979dstephenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Washington, DC / US Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear 979dstephenson,

We appreciate your taking to time to share your comments. We are most proud to have been your host while you visited DC. We are happy to share the opening of a new restaurant within walking distance and hope you return soon to try it out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

In general we liked the hotel, the staff was helpful and our room was nice, comfy and clean. This hotel is located in a construction area, so you are not getting a nice view, but we stayed there because is conveniently located to metro station Noma-Gallaudet. Near the hotel there is a grocery store with pharmacy, also fast-casual restaurants, like Roti, Seoul Spice and Potbelly. Very close to the metro station there is a Dunkin Donuts. All this area we felt safe walking, there are a lot of security guards in surrounding government buildings. AVOID walking on New York Ave towards west, instead, use the entrance of the hotel that is on N St NE.
Our only cons were some breakfast items, pancakes were hard and chewy, we believe those were frozen pancakes, potato hash lack of seasoning and no cream cheese or bagels. Also the pool was very very cold, for that reason we went only one day. Other than that we enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aveo1243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Washington, DC / US Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thanks for your feedback. With feedback like this is a way we continue to improve our services. We hope you and your family will come back to visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

This cool hotel is located in a redevelopment area with great access. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. It is my pleasure to come back here every time I return. Thanks.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Wossen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Washington, DC / US Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Wossen M,

Our staff is pleased to hear how much you felt at home while staying with us. We look forward to being your host again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

The hotel was conveniently located to Union Station and the museum. The staff was very friendly the only bad thing I can say is the air conditioner in the room was very noisy and the pool is not heated.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank kaplan2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Washington, DC / US Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Kaplan,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our convenient location makes it easy to navigate the District. Our staff appreciates your acknowledgement of their friendly service. Our outdoor heated pool is set to 78 degrees and based on your feedback we have increased the settings to 82 degrees. We hope we have another opportunity to be your host in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews