We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place - great location!”
other travellers have booked this property
WELCOME
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
WELCOME
WELCOME
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
WELCOME
WELCOME
Warm up around the fireplace in cold winter days
LIVING ROOM
Security Dog around the US Capitol
Cherry Blossom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Washington DC, District of Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Storm72
Liss, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great place - great location!”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Lovely and spacious apartment a block away from the Capitol! Location was certainly key here and added wow factor!

Marina & James were there to greet us on our arrival and explain certain aspects of the accommodation and gave us recommendations for restaurants in the area. Apartment is ground floor of their home and is very big and spacious with comfortable furnishings. Bathroom has shower, and toiletries are provided. Plenty of utensils/plates in the kitchen, and tea/coffee was also provided. Also use of washing machine is allowed, which was handy, as we had been away for a few weeks. We felt safe and comfortable here, with no intrusion of privacy from the owners, but knowing we could reach them if we needed. Marina was very responsive to emails/bookings and very reassuring.

Apartment is in a lovely quiet street, 1 block away from Capitol South metro station. We walked a lot, but also found the metro really handy for places a bit further out to visit. Loads of restaurants nearby, all in walking distance.

All in all, great location for visiting Washington and would highly recommend booking if you want to be right in the center of it all!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice rental in a convenient and safe neighborhood”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is well represented in the photos. It is clean, spacious and on a quiet street, and 2 blocks from Pennsylvania Ave.

Kitchen is well-equipped, and the bathroom is clean.

I highly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, quiet neighborhood and close to key attractions
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BearForce...
Chicago, IL
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The Perfect Rental in the Perfect Location”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The rental is a full first floor apartment, immaculately clean, a large bedroom with plenty of closet space and a very comfortable bed, a great room with TV, Amazon Prime Video and Netflix, a newly renovated bathroom with huge shower and a fully equipped kitchen and free wifi.

The hosts, Marina and James live in the apartment above and were very friendly and helpful.

The location just cannot be beat. It's a safe residential neighborhood, steps away from the Metro, the Capitol, Supreme Court, and Library of Congress. Great choice of restaurants within a short walk and a great place to people watch the Congressional aides, politicians, and lobbyists in the restaurants and on the street as people come home from work or school or take a walk with the kids.

Staying here, we felt like we were "living" here rather than just "staying here" which is how we'd feel if we were staying in a hotel in the commercial parts of town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location and the Hosts
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
We are so glad to hear that our flat met your expectations and you enjoyed visiting Washington DC. Once again, we thank you for staying with us and hope to see you next time your are in town.
Happy Summer !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon T
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful location”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have just spent 6 days in the apartment, which was clean and comfortable. James was welcoming and helpful, a worthy deputy for Marina who was in Italy.

The apartment is a stone's throw from Capitol South metro station and very convenient for visiting the major attractions in DC.

Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location
Liked least: Happy with everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Thank you Simon for the review and we are glad to hear that our place met your needs and expectations . Hope I will have the opportunity to meet you in person the next time you are in Washington DC
Marina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura Z
Duluth, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Could not have been more perfect!”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
5
people found this review helpful

I cannot say enough about how wonderful this place was! Everything from the owners quick replies when booking, to the property itself. My husband and 14 year old daughter spent 5 nights here. We requested a parking permit and a roll away bed. Both were ready and waiting. We were surprised that there was always room to park on the street very close to the door.

Location is beyond perfect. One block from the subway. Walking distance to the Capitol, Supreme Court and many others. It was so convenient, we stopped back mid-day to get off our feet for a little bit before heading out again.

The property itself was so clean. Roomy living room with big screen tv. Very good sized kitchen with everything you need to cook. Very nice, but small, newly remodeled bathroom. Good bedroom with an amazing foam mattress topper. Most comfortable bed and pillows ever. Tons of small things were so classy too: nice hangers in closet, cozy extra blankets, extra toiletries, good lighting, ikea touches to decorating, ironing board, hair dryer, good kitchen utensils... I could easily live here long term and not change a thing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing, it was really that perfect.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Laura Thank you fro taking the time to leave a review and glad to hear that you and a good time in DC and that our place met your need and expectations. Hope to see you again next time you are visiting Washington DC. Marina & James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing