We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Harrington(Washington DC)
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Washington Circle Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Washington Plaza Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$162
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hyatt Washington(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$237
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$167
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Wink(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$125
The Wink Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Capitol Hill Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2 787)
Filter reviews
2 787 results
Traveller rating
677
1 121
633
226
130
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
677
1 121
633
226
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharry's pubstone's throw restaurantmetro stophuge hotelconvention hotelstayed at the marriottnational cathedralthe concierge loungelarge conferenceself parkingtypical marriottgreat conferenceadams morganconnecticut aveconference facilitiesattended a conferenceoutdoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 2 787 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I’m gonna start this by saying $9 beer is the same thing as $4 beer. This hotel is fancy and expensive with bars and restaurants that charge way too much. The WiFi is free though...
Everything is nice although the rooms are actually small and this is not the best place for a family of four to stay. We stayed because of a conference so we didn’t get the chance to explore larger room options. Breakfast is not free and the options are high priced so we didn’t partake. There are all of the fancy attributes that a place like this wants including an excellent location near the zoo. So if it’s just two of you and you’re ready to spend money, this place is great. A family will need a bigger room than the standard.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Washington Marriott Wardman Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Alex G,

Thank you for reviewing the Washington Marriott Wardman Park while here for a conference. We are happy you liked our location and had an overall comfortable time with us. That being said, we're sorry you feel we did not merit the rate you paid. Please know, we conduct regular surveys to make sure we are competitively priced with hotels of the same caliber in our area. We hope you will consider choosing us again so we can accommodate you better.

Michael Basile
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A giant convention hotel, practical for those who take part in the events. The location is also very interesting, in a spectacular residential neighborhood. You can walk to the city center too, without much difficulty. The rooms and other facilities are old and not very charming nor spacious, but otherwise correct. And it has some history too. Worth the neighborhood and convenience of attending the events. About the price, it seemed a little bit exaggerated, even for DC.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank André Renato S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Resident Manager at Washington Marriott Wardman Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello André Renato S,

We appreciate the time you took to give us your feedback regarding your stay with us. It is never our intention to disappoint a guest in any way so please accept our apologies for the issues you had during your stay. We will be starting our room renovations soon and we believe these improvements will demonstrate our commitment to providing our guests with the best experience possible. Thank you again and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Michael Basile
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Washington Marriott Wardman Park marked its 100th year in existence and is showing its age. The facility is very large with extensive conference areas and meeting rooms. The decor is dated, not having had the refresh to the modern layout of many Marriott facilities. The M-Club facility on the top floor is quite nice. The hotel is also convenient to tour D.C. since the Metro Red Line Wardman Park stop is only a short walk.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Washington Marriott Wardman Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kenneth B,

Thank you for choosing Washington Marriott Wardman Park for your recent accommodation needs. We are glad you were pleased with our location and enjoyed your time at our Executive Lounge. However, we agree with you that our facilities, while well-maintained, are in need of updating. We are in the process of finalizing the details of our upcoming renovation. We hope that next time you stay with us you will see our progress towards a fresh, new look which we think you will love.

Michael Basile
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dirty outside, a dead rat sat in the gutter along the sidewalk fior the entire week of our visit. UGH! Hotel itself was clean and nice. Attended a conference here. Set up left much to be desired, the multi level set up was akward for moving from session to session

Stayed: July 2017
Thank JuneL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Resident Manager at Washington Marriott Wardman Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear JuneL,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. Exceptional service and cleanliness for every guest is our highest priority, so we apologize that you had an unsatisfactory experience due to the premises of our hotel not being as pristine our interior. We would also like to apologize that the convention you attended was not set up in a more accessible manner. We have shared your feedback with the team so that appropriate adjustments can be made. We value you as a guest and hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Michael Basile
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

National Zoo is just across the street as is DC Metro station to launch you into the Nations Capital. Great restaurants and amenities as well. All the business amenities exist as it has extensive conference space however this is good family location as well.

Room Tip: Stay in main building away from parking. Unless your driving everywhere.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank mike p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Washington Marriott Wardman Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear mike p,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Washington Marriott Wardman Park and for your very kind review. We are glad you enjoyed our quiet haven in the heart of the city and had a pleasant time with us. It was our pleasure accommodating you, and we hope you will make us your home away from home whenever your travels bring you to our city.

Michael Basile
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews