We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$280
Hotels.comUS$280
PricelineUS$280
TravelocityUS$280
CheapTicketsUS$280
Orbitz.comUS$280
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
142
11
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
142
11
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the national portrait gallery architectural details historic bank building bank teller robes and slippers small touches romantic weekend penn quarter room service downstairs bar the bed was super comfortable an amazing hotel room door hotel is centrally located the check in desk great shower national mall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2021

We spent a week at the hotel with our grandsons. The location was ideal for our DC sightseeing trip. The rooms, hotel staff and restaurant service were all impeccable. The food at Cafe Riggs was excellent and the ambience is lovely. Our grandsons also especially enjoyed the gym, which was substantially nicer than your average hotel gym. Thank you for a great week!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank craigg134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riggs Washington DC, Owner at Riggs Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

Dear craigg134,

we very much appreciate your kind words - thank you! It is lovely to hear that our Riggs DC team made your stay a wonderful, memorable experience. Glad your grandsons got some good workouts in and were able to stay active during your sightseeing trip.
We cannot wait to welcome you and your family back at the Riggs!

Sincerely,
Christina H. - Guest Relations Manager -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2021

This hotel was perfect - especially for its proximity to museums, monuments, etc. The staff was amazing and, while still under covid protocols, took great care and even texted us to see if we needed anything during our stay. The room was a standard size, bed was comfortable and amenities were great. We loved the architectural features especially in the lobby and bar/restaurant areas. We also had an amazing experience at the main bar where a young gentleman took great care of us and certainly knew his stuff when it comes to craft cocktails! Sadly the rooftop and basement areas were still closed but we hope to visit those in the future. Would highly recommend the Riggs!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riggs Washington DC, Owner at Riggs Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

Dear Jason,

we are beyond thrilled that you felt well cared for by our entire Riggs DC team throughout your visit. We take great pride in making every guests' DC trip one to remember!
Jacu Strauss, our renowned designer, had a very unique concept and detailed vision for our guest rooms and public areas incorporating the rich history of Riggs Bank as well as modern luxury features.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon for some delicious cocktails (perhaps at Silver Lyan).

Warm wishes,
Christina H. - Guest Relations Manager -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2021

Great location! Accessible to museums
, monuments and great restaurants. I am sure when things reopen it will be an exceptional experience. Staff was exceptional and valet service was superb. Will return!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sherrinsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riggs Washington DC, Owner at Riggs Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

Dear sherrinsf,

we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Riggs DC and our exceptional location!
Our Capital has finally lifted most restrictions and we are excited that many attractions have reopened since. Looking forward to welcoming you back in DC.

Warm regards,
Christina H. - Guest Relations Manager -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2021

Unique and imposing space. Statement decor with sculptures, pottery and large format paintings along hallways. Bed VERY comfortable. Bathroom on the small side in our deluxe room with a single sink, though shower roomy and very nice. Could use a lit and magnified makeup mirror. Ate at Cafe Riggs and had an excellent meal. Bar is classic and excellent. Well located close to mall, Smithsonian. We'll be back.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank entrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maximillian Sanson, Guest Services / Front Office at Riggs Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2021

Dear esteemed guest,

We're incredibly proud that our presentation and direction made such an impression. But more than that, you enjoyed our hotel to it's fullest.
From our lush beds to our top of the line Café Riggs and then exploring our surroundings, that we're so happy to be a part of.
We'll be sure to consider the feedback regarding the mirror! Perhaps on your next visit, try one of our lavish suites for one of the most unique, yet luxurious experiences in Washington, DC

Yours in hospitality,

Maximillian Sanson
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2021 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel 4 times in the last 12 months. I am totally satisfied with each visit. I feel comfortable from the moment I am greeted from staff that clearly cares about customers and over delivering an experience. I am happy that I have become an ambassador for the Riggs. I endorse this hotel and look forward to my next visit

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank LoveTravel759200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maximillian Sanson, Guest Services / Front Office at Riggs Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2021

Dear Scott,

We feel honoured we were your first review, we must have left a real impression!
Your words of kindness do not go unnoticed or unshared. Our associates will be celebrated over your review of their service.
We thoroughly look forward to your future visits and encountering more Riggs experiences. Don't be a stranger!

Yours in the spirit of hospitality,

Maximillian Sanson
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews