We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hyatt Washington(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Wink(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

One Washington Circle Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Capitol Hill Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hamilton Hotel Washington DC(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$167
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Harrington(Washington DC)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Georgetown Suites(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$320
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
150
37
12
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
37
12
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswharf arearooftop barfloor to ceiling windowsflatbreadloxworking out the kinkship vibefront deskfiltered waterfire pitespresso machinefree shuttlepotomac rivertrendy hotelnational mallyogurtcomplimentary breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I can't say enough about the hotel, the view from the rooftop bar, and the comfortable room. From the valet to front desk to restaurant staff, everyone was delightful. Very nice place and I will definitely return soon.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Canopy by Hilton
1  Thank dssolo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, Manager at Canopy by Hilton Washington DC The Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear dssolo1,
It was a pleasure having you as our guest at Canopy by Hilton Washington, D.C. The Wharf. We appreciate your kind words and compliments regarding your stay. We strive to make our guests' travel needs as easy as possible during their visit, and we are happy we could assist you. Thanks again for staying with us - we appreciate your business, and look forward to your next stay!
Positively Yours,
Michael Anderson
Chief Enthusiast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went for a short trip on a pretty rainy weekend. The room still was brand new and very contemporary. I had the king suite which was very spacious with a separate living room and 4 seat table. The staff was very friendly especially miss Debbie. The roof top bar was a bonus to drink in. They should get better bar food there though. And of course the location was great.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Canopy by Hilton
1  Thank Andy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed at the Canopy for a girls night out and we loved every part of our stay. The staff made us feel so welcome upon arrival including a gift of a delicious chocolate and we continued to receive top both service throughout. The rooftop has an absolutely amazing view and make sure you see Sinbad at the rooftop bar, he is absolutely the best.

The rooms are nicely finished and has a great light modern feel. The floor to ceiling windows provide a great view of the river.

And you can’t beat its location at the end of the wharf which makes walking around easy but also uber and Lyft pivk ip easy if you venture out. We highly recommend this hotel. And will be staying there again when I am back in town.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Rfirsttrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, Manager at Canopy by Hilton Washington DC The Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Rfirsttrip,

Thank you for staying with us at Canopy by Hilton Washington, DC The Wharf and for your terrific review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our rooftop bar with its beautiful water views; we are very excited to be part of such an up and coming area! We also love that you thoroughly appreciated our service and staff's attention to detai, as well as our comfortabel guest room. We hope you will stay with us again soon. Thanks once more for taking the time to share!

Positively Yours,
Michael Anderson
Chief Enthusiast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed her for business. Rooms very nice, great shower, plush towels. My favorite things were the ice stations on each floor and the breakfast. Only negative was getting room cool enough. If drapes were closed all day you could keep it cool.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank TEXAS-SONJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for our daughter’s wedding which was nearby. Some of our friends did also. It is a lovely hotel in a fabulous location. Comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff, delicious complimentary breakfast. Water views are amazing with inside and out seating locations. The one flaw is an overtaxed housekeeping service. Rooms get made up very late -if at all.
Considering how excellent we found everything else it was a glaring problem encountered not only by us, but by friends as well.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank carsprin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, Manager at Canopy by Hilton Washington DC The Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear carsprin,

We use feedback as a tool to always improve for our valued guests. Thank you for providing the details of the highlights of your stay, as well as the flaw which left you with a less than positive lasting impression. We are glad this oversight by our housekeeping team did not stop you from having an enjoyable stay, however, we invite you to stay with us again so we can make it perfect in every way. Please give us the opportunity to ensure your satisfaction by selecting our hotel once again when your travels bring you to this area.
Positively Yours,
Michael Anderson
Chief Enthusiast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews