We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$205
View deal
Priceline
US$205
View deal
Official Website
US$188
View deal
Expedia.comUS$195
Hotels.comUS$195
ZenHotels.comUS$248
View all 21 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
318
57
25
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
318
57
25
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white house great location resort fee four star walking distance overnight parking great stay short stay would definitely stay here again i highly recommend this hotel national mall every staff member the entire staff business trip two double beds checking in hotel staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2021

A nice and warm place to stay. Excellent and kind service. The concierge (Anthony) at front desk was kind and helpful)
The servers and bartender at the restaurant were very gentle.
The hotel smells cleanliness and is very well located. Nice view from the room.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Margarasb2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry Chou, Guest Services / Front Office at Hamilton Hotel Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

Thank you for your 5 star review Margarasb2003. I am glad you enjoyed your experience and found our hotel to be a niceand warm place to stay with excellent and king service. We pride ourselves on providing the best possible service and I am glad we exceeded your expectation. Thank you so much for giving our concierge Tony the extra recognition. He was very pleased to read your comments and we greatly appreciate it. Please make sure to come see us again when your return to Washington and thank you so much again for choosing the Hamilton Hotel. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2021

Best hotel in DC for location and price and access to all of the famous and popular sights in the city. Staff is friendly and helpful. Hotel restaurant is very good. Definitely a must-stay hotel. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pasadena67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry Chou, Guest Services / Front Office at Hamilton Hotel Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2021

Thank you for your 5 star review Pasadena67. I am glad you enjoyed your experience and found hotel to have very friendly and helpful staff. We pride ourselves on providing the best possible service and I am glad we exceeded you expectation. Please make sure to come see us again when you return to Washington and thank you so much again for choosing the Hamilton Hotel. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2021

The first thing I noticed when I walked in the front door was a lovely fragrance...breath of fresh air! Customer Service was so very pleasant to work with. Tony, the Concierge, was especially kind and helpful. The hotel is very clean and quiet for a restful stay. The restaurant/bar is also very nice. Location was perfect for out visit to DC.
One thing I miss is the daily housekeeping. I know it's not necessary but it was always a nice touch after a long day.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry Chou, Guest Services / Front Office at Hamilton Hotel Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

Thank you for your review Beth N. I am glad you enjoyed your experience and found our hotel to be clean,quiet and in a great location. We pride ourselves on providing the best possible service and I am glad we met your expectation. Thank you so much for giving our concierge Tony the extra recognition. He was very pleased to read your comments and we greatly appreciate it. Please make sure to come see us again when you return to Washington and thank you so much again for choosing the Hamilton hotel. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2021

Before my partner and I left DC, we would sometimes go to the hotel bar/Via Sophia and enjoyed our time, so when it came to picking where to stay for our 2 year anniversary, Hamilton was at the top of the list. We always wanted to book a stay-cation, but COVID hit/we moved before we could. Everything was great about the stay; the staff were kind, the room and linens were immaculate, bed was so comfortable. We absolutely enjoyed our stay. One thing, though, is I do wish the daily housekeeping service would return. That would have been the only area for improvement.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joeeey127
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry Chou, Guest Services / Front Office at Hamilton Hotel Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

Thank you for your 5 star review joeeey127. I am glad you enjoyed your experience and found our hotel to have immaculate room and kind staff. We pride ourselves on providing the best possible service and I am glad we exceeded your expectation. Please make sure to come see us again when your return to Washington and thank you so much again for choosing the Hamilton Hotel. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2021

Great location and accommodation. However, both pale in comparison to the customer service. The staff was friendly and helpful. By far the best customer service we have experienced during any travels.

Room tip: Do not pass up this location.
Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry Chou, Guest Services / Front Office at Hamilton Hotel Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

Thank you for your 5 star review Jonathan M. I am glad you enjoyed your experience and found our hotel to be in a great location with friendly and helpful staff. We pride ourselves on providing the best possible service and I am glad we exceeded your expectation. Please make sure to come see us again when your return to Washington and thank you so much again for choosing the Hamilton Hotel. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews