We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$194
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/25
Expedia.com
US$189
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/25
Trip.com
US$174
View deal
PricelineUS$194
Hotels.comUS$189
TraveluroUS$1 130
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 647)
Filter reviews
1 647 results
Traveller rating
1 454
140
38
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 454
140
38
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews micro hotel rooftop bar lincoln memorial pizza shop bunk room rooms are small cool vibe foggy bottom kennedy center awesome hotel national mall whole foods hotel bar min walk love this hotel boutique hotel dc area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 1 647 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2021 via mobile

I recently stayed at Hotel Hive. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, an extra special thanks to Ben. The rooms were clean and well appointed. We enjoyed the drinks and the great view from the rooftop bar. The location was perfect and walkable to the metro station and wonderful restaurants in the area, as well as a Whole Foods and CVS. I will definitely stay at Hotel Hive the next time I am in Washington, DC.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Angelafarq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryna McEntee, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Hive, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2021

Dear Angelafarq,

Thank you for sharing a review on your experience at Hotel Hive! I'm delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us during your apartment search and campus visit, and I'm glad that you enjoyed our perfect location for your needs. Additionally, I'm glad that you were well-taken care of by both our rooftop bar staff and hotel staff, especially Ben. We look forward to hosting you again!

Thanks,
Bryna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2021 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at Hotel Hive. My dog and I were welcomed eagerly and Ben at the front desk was a standout! Not only did he take extra care with every question or request I had but he made me feel at home with ease. Thank you so much for making my short stay there pleasant and I will be back again when staying in the DC area.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank andyshepard81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryna McEntee, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Hive, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2021

Dear andyshepard81,

Thank you for sharing a review on your stay at Hotel Hive! I'm thrilled that you and your dog had an enjoyable stay and felt at home during your time with us. I'm also pleased to hear that Ben was very helpful and elevated your experience! We look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks,
Bryna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2021

Absolutely loved my stay at Hotel Hive. The rooms were modern and well appointed, the rooftop bar had a great vibe and the staff were all wonderful. John at the front desk was so helpful, and provided a list of local cafes and restaurants to check out. Had a wonderful time and will be back!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 547elyseg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryna McEntee, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Hive, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2021

Dear 547elyseg,

Thank you for sharing a review on your stay with us! I'm happy to hear that you loved your stay and enjoyed our rooms, rooftop bar, and great staff. John will certainly be recognized for his efforts in personalizing your experience. We look forward to hosting you again!

Thanks,
Bryna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2021 via mobile

Hotel is very good locating you are in walking distance of Lincoln memorial. The rooms are small but very cozy. The staff is very friendly and happy to help. Also they have a very delicious pizza right down stairs. The only down site is there elevator is super slow. But other then that will definitely return.

Date of stay: May 2021
1  Thank ilchuk21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryna McEntee, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Hive, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2021

Hi ilchuk21,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Hive! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our convenient location, cozy rooms, and friendly and helpful staff. I hope that we can welcome you back soon!

Thanks,
Bryna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2021 via mobile

The Hive is a hip and unique hotel and is in a great location. The staff was very accommodating. David, Julia & Ben were very knowledgeable about the surrounding area and made great suggestions on where to dine and sites to see. The rooms are modern and were very well cleaned. We felt comfortable through our stay. Added bonuses were the espresso bar, the rooftop bar and pizza restaurant all within the hotel. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wolfey123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryna McEntee, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Hive, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2021

Dear wolfey123456,

Thank you for your great review on your stay at Hotel Hive! I'm so happy that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our unique concept and rooms. I'm also happy that you were able to take advantage of our rooftop bar, on-site &pizza restaurant, and the great attractions in our surrounding area. David, Julia, and Ben will be pleased to know that you enjoyed their suggestions and appreciated their service. We look forward to seeing you again!

Thanks,
Bryna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews