We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$200
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/09
Expedia.com
US$194
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/09
Priceline
US$200
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/08
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$194
eDreamsUS$200
TraveluroUS$1 154
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 654)
Filter reviews
1 654 results
Traveller rating
1 460
141
38
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 460
141
38
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews micro hotel rooftop bar lincoln memorial pizza shop bunk room rooms are small cool vibe foggy bottom kennedy center awesome hotel national mall whole foods hotel bar min walk love this hotel boutique hotel dc area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1 654 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2021

Absolutely loved my stay at Hotel Hive. The rooms were modern and well appointed, the rooftop bar had a great vibe and the staff were all wonderful. John at the front desk was so helpful, and provided a list of local cafes and restaurants to check out. Had a wonderful time and will be back!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 547elyseg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryna McEntee, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Hive, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2021

Dear 547elyseg,

Thank you for sharing a review on your stay with us! I'm happy to hear that you loved your stay and enjoyed our rooms, rooftop bar, and great staff. John will certainly be recognized for his efforts in personalizing your experience. We look forward to hosting you again!

Thanks,
Bryna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2021 via mobile

Hotel is very good locating you are in walking distance of Lincoln memorial. The rooms are small but very cozy. The staff is very friendly and happy to help. Also they have a very delicious pizza right down stairs. The only down site is there elevator is super slow. But other then that will definitely return.

Date of stay: May 2021
1  Thank ilchuk21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryna McEntee, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Hive, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2021

Hi ilchuk21,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Hive! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our convenient location, cozy rooms, and friendly and helpful staff. I hope that we can welcome you back soon!

Thanks,
Bryna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2021 via mobile

The Hive is a hip and unique hotel and is in a great location. The staff was very accommodating. David, Julia & Ben were very knowledgeable about the surrounding area and made great suggestions on where to dine and sites to see. The rooms are modern and were very well cleaned. We felt comfortable through our stay. Added bonuses were the espresso bar, the rooftop bar and pizza restaurant all within the hotel. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wolfey123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryna McEntee, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Hive, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2021

Dear wolfey123456,

Thank you for your great review on your stay at Hotel Hive! I'm so happy that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our unique concept and rooms. I'm also happy that you were able to take advantage of our rooftop bar, on-site &pizza restaurant, and the great attractions in our surrounding area. David, Julia, and Ben will be pleased to know that you enjoyed their suggestions and appreciated their service. We look forward to seeing you again!

Thanks,
Bryna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2021

I've had two perfect staycations at Hotel Hive in the last two months. David, John, Ben, and Julia have taken exceptionally great care of me each time I've stayed. The rooms are spotless, the staff is friendly, and the location makes Hotel Hive a perfect launchpad for enjoying everything downtown DC has to offer. Plus, the rooftop bar is super cute!

(Oh, and don't forget to bring your dog. The hotel is pet friendly, but not once did I hear another guest's dog bark or whine.)

Room tip: The "loft" rooms are on higher floors and offer vaulted ceilings
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank quesaraisarai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryna McEntee, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Hive, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2021

Dear quesaraisarai,

Thank you for your great review on your stay(s) with us! I'm thrilled that you had two perfect staycations here at Hotel Hive and felt that our staff of David, John, Ben, and Julia have taken great care of you and provided you with excellent experiences. I'm also pleased that you appreciated our clean rooms, great location, and rooftop bar! Thank you for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Thanks,
Bryna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2021 via mobile

David and the hive hotel staff always greeted us warmly every time we entered the Hive. We enjoyed the rooftop bar on our first night. David helped us pick restaurants, told us where good shopping was and helped us navigate the museums that were open. The flatbread restaurant was delicious and so was the cappuccino we had in the morning. Our room was very clean and we loved the view. It was so easy to walk to the mall and explore. We can’t wait to come back with your kids when the Smithsonian museums and zoo are open to explore DC more. Thank you for a wonderful and relaxing weekend!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank K1498SVhannahw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryna McEntee, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Hive, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2021

Dear K1498SVhannahw,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Hotel Hive! I'm so glad that you had a wonderful and relaxing weekend with us and appreciated our clean rooms, rooftop bar, and on-site &pizza restaurant. Also, I'm thrilled that our team members (especially David) went above and beyond to give you great restaurant and shopping recommendations and overall positively impact your stay. We look forward to hosting you again!

Thanks,
Bryna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews