We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
12 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$137
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/26
Priceline
US$137
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/26
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$1 093
US$134
View deal
SAVE US$959
Hotels.comUS$137
Expedia.comUS$137
Lol.travelUS$1 093
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 616)
Filter reviews
1 616 results
Traveller rating
1 427
138
37
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 427
138
37
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews micro hotel rooftop bar lincoln memorial pizza shop bunk room rooms are small cool vibe foggy bottom kennedy center awesome hotel national mall whole foods hotel bar min walk love this hotel boutique hotel dc area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1 616 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2021 via mobile

The Hive is a hip and unique hotel and is in a great location. The staff was very accommodating. David, Julia & Ben were very knowledgeable about the surrounding area and made great suggestions on where to dine and sites to see. The rooms are modern and were very well cleaned. We felt comfortable through our stay. Added bonuses were the espresso bar, the rooftop bar and pizza restaurant all within the hotel. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wolfey123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryna McEntee, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Hive, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2021

Dear wolfey123456,

Thank you for your great review on your stay at Hotel Hive! I'm so happy that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our unique concept and rooms. I'm also happy that you were able to take advantage of our rooftop bar, on-site &pizza restaurant, and the great attractions in our surrounding area. David, Julia, and Ben will be pleased to know that you enjoyed their suggestions and appreciated their service. We look forward to seeing you again!

Thanks,
Bryna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2021

I've had two perfect staycations at Hotel Hive in the last two months. David, John, Ben, and Julia have taken exceptionally great care of me each time I've stayed. The rooms are spotless, the staff is friendly, and the location makes Hotel Hive a perfect launchpad for enjoying everything downtown DC has to offer. Plus, the rooftop bar is super cute!

(Oh, and don't forget to bring your dog. The hotel is pet friendly, but not once did I hear another guest's dog bark or whine.)

Room tip: The "loft" rooms are on higher floors and offer vaulted ceilings
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank quesaraisarai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryna McEntee, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Hive, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2021

Dear quesaraisarai,

Thank you for your great review on your stay(s) with us! I'm thrilled that you had two perfect staycations here at Hotel Hive and felt that our staff of David, John, Ben, and Julia have taken great care of you and provided you with excellent experiences. I'm also pleased that you appreciated our clean rooms, great location, and rooftop bar! Thank you for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Thanks,
Bryna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2021 via mobile

David and the hive hotel staff always greeted us warmly every time we entered the Hive. We enjoyed the rooftop bar on our first night. David helped us pick restaurants, told us where good shopping was and helped us navigate the museums that were open. The flatbread restaurant was delicious and so was the cappuccino we had in the morning. Our room was very clean and we loved the view. It was so easy to walk to the mall and explore. We can’t wait to come back with your kids when the Smithsonian museums and zoo are open to explore DC more. Thank you for a wonderful and relaxing weekend!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank K1498SVhannahw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryna McEntee, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Hive, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2021

Dear K1498SVhannahw,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Hotel Hive! I'm so glad that you had a wonderful and relaxing weekend with us and appreciated our clean rooms, rooftop bar, and on-site &pizza restaurant. Also, I'm thrilled that our team members (especially David) went above and beyond to give you great restaurant and shopping recommendations and overall positively impact your stay. We look forward to hosting you again!

Thanks,
Bryna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2021

My son and I had arrived at the hotel early April having just come off the Great Allegheny Passage + C&O bicycle trails. Staff made us feel welcome from the get-go, safely stashed away our bikes, and ignored our wet & muddy condition :) We got a double twin (not bunks) small downstairs room which was very clean, neat, simplistic but functional, and more than adequate for our needs. Had pizza and beer at the lounge before settling in. Hotel is in a great location in DC, first time there, seemed quite safe to walk around day & night, close to all the sites we wanted to tour on foot, and tons of good places to eat walking distance. Special shout-out to the friendly staff and Kiera for sure ... thanks for the memorable stay. We hope to come back one day, and also recommend to all.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbh245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryna McEntee, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Hive, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2021

Hi dbh245,

Thank you for leaving a review on your stay at Hotel Hive! I'm pleased to hear that you and your son had a great and memorable hotel experience at the end of your bicycle trip. We're glad that we were able to make you feel welcome and comfortable throughout your stay, and were happy to host you in a great location for your first time in DC. Additionally, I'm glad that Kiera made such a positive impact on your stay! She will certainly be recognized for her efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Thanks,
Bryna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2021

Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff; comfortable, clean rooms with an amazingly comfortable bed; nice rooftop and patio spaces; convenient location all at an amazing price. This was our first stay in a micro hotel - smaller rooms with fewer things like coffee makers, glasses, refrigerator etc. but in a city where you plan to walk and sightsee, those are not necessary. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryna McEntee, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Hive, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2021

Dear Dave S,

Thank you for leaving a review on your stay with us! I'm delighted to hear that you had a great stay and appreciated so many aspects including our comfortable and clean rooms, rooftop bar and patio, and of course our friendly and helpful staff members. We look forward to hosting you again!

Thanks,
Bryna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews