We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$154
PricelineUS$154
Hotels.comUS$154
FindHotelUS$154
TravelocityUS$154
ZenHotels.comUS$1 093
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 635)
Filter reviews
1 635 results
Traveller rating
1 443
140
37
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 443
140
37
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews micro hotel rooftop bar lincoln memorial pizza shop bunk room rooms are small cool vibe foggy bottom kennedy center awesome hotel national mall whole foods hotel bar min walk love this hotel boutique hotel dc area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1 635 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2021 via mobile

David and the hive hotel staff always greeted us warmly every time we entered the Hive. We enjoyed the rooftop bar on our first night. David helped us pick restaurants, told us where good shopping was and helped us navigate the museums that were open. The flatbread restaurant was delicious and so was the cappuccino we had in the morning. Our room was very clean and we loved the view. It was so easy to walk to the mall and explore. We can’t wait to come back with your kids when the Smithsonian museums and zoo are open to explore DC more. Thank you for a wonderful and relaxing weekend!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank K1498SVhannahw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryna McEntee, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Hive, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2021

Dear K1498SVhannahw,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Hotel Hive! I'm so glad that you had a wonderful and relaxing weekend with us and appreciated our clean rooms, rooftop bar, and on-site &pizza restaurant. Also, I'm thrilled that our team members (especially David) went above and beyond to give you great restaurant and shopping recommendations and overall positively impact your stay. We look forward to hosting you again!

Thanks,
Bryna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2021

My son and I had arrived at the hotel early April having just come off the Great Allegheny Passage + C&O bicycle trails. Staff made us feel welcome from the get-go, safely stashed away our bikes, and ignored our wet & muddy condition :) We got a double twin (not bunks) small downstairs room which was very clean, neat, simplistic but functional, and more than adequate for our needs. Had pizza and beer at the lounge before settling in. Hotel is in a great location in DC, first time there, seemed quite safe to walk around day & night, close to all the sites we wanted to tour on foot, and tons of good places to eat walking distance. Special shout-out to the friendly staff and Kiera for sure ... thanks for the memorable stay. We hope to come back one day, and also recommend to all.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbh245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryna McEntee, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Hive, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2021

Hi dbh245,

Thank you for leaving a review on your stay at Hotel Hive! I'm pleased to hear that you and your son had a great and memorable hotel experience at the end of your bicycle trip. We're glad that we were able to make you feel welcome and comfortable throughout your stay, and were happy to host you in a great location for your first time in DC. Additionally, I'm glad that Kiera made such a positive impact on your stay! She will certainly be recognized for her efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Thanks,
Bryna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2021

Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff; comfortable, clean rooms with an amazingly comfortable bed; nice rooftop and patio spaces; convenient location all at an amazing price. This was our first stay in a micro hotel - smaller rooms with fewer things like coffee makers, glasses, refrigerator etc. but in a city where you plan to walk and sightsee, those are not necessary. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryna McEntee, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Hive, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2021

Dear Dave S,

Thank you for leaving a review on your stay with us! I'm delighted to hear that you had a great stay and appreciated so many aspects including our comfortable and clean rooms, rooftop bar and patio, and of course our friendly and helpful staff members. We look forward to hosting you again!

Thanks,
Bryna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2021

My girlfriend, dog, and I stayed overnight here and were pleasantly surprised. Upon arrival we were greeted with abundant positivity and numerous suggestions for local activities and eateries. They presented any rules to us right away, making it easier to navigate with our dog. Throughout the stay and upon checkout, everyone was very courteous and helpful, even finding out where they purchased the wonderfully fluffy pillows in the rooms so we can look into buying some for home.

Aside from the great staff, we enjoyed dinner from the attached pizzeria, which was priced well and tasted great. We enjoyed our coffee from the hotel bar in the morning also. The facilities were unique and appealing the eye.

Overall, I'd highly recommend staying here. It was an ideal place to stay.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank BigBenSeabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryna McEntee, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Hive, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2021

Dear BigBenSeabee,

Thank you for leaving a review on your experience at Hotel Hive! I'm happy that you had a pleasant overnight stay with us and appreciated the positivity and helpfulness of our great staff. I'm also glad you took advantage of our pet-friendly policy, on-site &pizza restaurant, and morning breakfast options. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Thanks,
Bryna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2021 via mobile

Clean, safe, and staff is amazing. Great little spot. Highly recommend. Ben at the front desk was wonderful. Very knowledgeable about the area, friendly and welcoming. Went above and beyond. Rooftop bar is fun hangout spot.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank jackiewS5710PX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryna McEntee, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Hive, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2021

Hi jackiewS5710PX,

Thank you for leaving a review on your stay at Hotel Hive! I'm glad that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay including our rooms, rooftop bar, and great staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Thanks,
Bryna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews