We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hyatt Washington(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
One Washington Circle Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$167
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Georgetown Suites(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Beacon Hotel & Corporate Quarters(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Wink(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$122
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hamilton Hotel Washington DC(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$144
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Harrington(Washington DC)
US$121
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Capitol Hill Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$320
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1 068)
Filter reviews
1 068 results
Traveller rating
439
271
182
92
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
439
271
182
92
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolart and soulfront deskgreat locationcapitol hillunion stationnational mallwalking distanceenjoyed my staybeds were comfortablehotel restaurantbusiness tripvernoncabanaconciergebrunchshampoo
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 1 068 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The lobby is adorable, the restaurant is nice with real and good food, I though wasn't too fond of the coffee. The rooms are cool, clean and modern, my only gripe is that Sandalwood is a strong scent (overpowering) for all the toiletries, i think I'll have to bring my own soap and shampoos next time.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank matkerwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent hotel and I would stay there again. The food in the restaurant was a little pricey but it was delicious! The staff was very nice and I had no problems whatsoever. I don't have more to say but they are forcing me to write 200 characters.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Plum831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B, General Manager at The Liaison Capitol Hill DC, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Plum831,

Thank you for being our guest and sharing your positive comments here on TripAdvisor! We truly appreciate your feedback, and I am happy to know that you had a great stay. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Jeff Brainard
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is located within a short walking distance of the Smithsonian, the Capitol and other monuments. We were highly impressed by all staff except the rooftop pool staff (slow and unfriendly).
Our room (king suite) was comfortable and clean. However, the temperature and humidity level were difficult to regulate...to keep humidity down, the AC needed to be set at 70 or below.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I went to Washington DC for a family vacation and we stayed at the Liaison Capitol Hill DC. We were attended by Jade and De’Angelo, they helped us with everything we needed and were extremely hospitable and attended to all our needs and requests, and went above and beyond to make our stay unforgetable! We will definitely come visit again and will refer our friends and family.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank TNT42017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B, General Manager at The Liaison Capitol Hill DC, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear TNT42017,

Thank you for being our guest, and sharing this great positive review! I am happy to know that Jade and D'Angelo played an important role in making your stay a memorable one. Thank you so much for the recognition, and we look forward to welcome you back soon for another wonderful experience.

Jeff Brainard
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my second time here. Both times I was met by friendly folks at the front desk, but when I encountered an issue, the staff solution was less than stellar. This last time, there was no hot water in the shower. When I called from my room, the staff member was pleasant but she offered a perfunctory apology and no offer to switch rooms, to send someone to fix it immediately or to discount my stay. The only offer from the staff member was to send someone up

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ajenkins96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews