We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I enjoy the tour with Rafael in Spanish with my family from Cuba”
Review of CaminandoToursDC

CaminandoToursDC
Ranked #11 of 153 Tours in Washington DC
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: SPANISH speaking guide doing walking tours in Washington DC. The federal capital of the United States is one of the few cities in this country created to walk and not for the car. We walk through the most popular attraction like National Mall, Tidal Basin, Capitol Hill, Arlington National Cemetery and very famous neighborhood like Georgetown, downtown, Dupont Circle and more.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great tour guide. Very experienced and very nice. He took us to a lot of places and knows a lot of information. We hardly reccomend it.

Thank Aleida B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaminandotoursDC, Manager at CaminandoToursDC, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks you very much for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"arlington national cemetery"
in 8 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 5 reviews
"a great tour guide"
in 4 reviews
"national mall and tidal basin"
in 3 reviews
"wear sneakers"
in 2 reviews
"great storyteller"
in 2 reviews
"walking tour"
in 4 reviews
"visit dc"
in 2 reviews
"library of congress"
in 3 reviews
"american history"
in 2 reviews
"georgetown"
in 5 reviews
"sites"
in 5 reviews
"usa"
in 4 reviews
"capital"
in 7 reviews
"federal"
in 3 reviews
"company"
in 3 reviews
"americans"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 5 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent tour. Four hours go so fast when you are enjoying what you are doing. I will love to do another of Rafael’s tours next time I come to DC. Thank you, Rafael for such a wonderful tour!!

Thank ABXRAYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaminandotoursDC, Manager at CaminandoToursDC, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for posting your review! I'm so glad you and the group enjoyed the federal capital walking with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Raphael led my family and I on an English speaking tour of our nation’s capital. He was top notch! He led us to the most meaningful spots and was incredibly knowledgeable on the specific history of America. He is very well spoken, friendly, and flexible. Highly recommend! Be sure to take a few snacks, water, and comfy shoes!

Thank Sandi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaminandotoursDC, Manager at CaminandoToursDC, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for posting your review! I'm so glad you and the group enjoyed the federal capital walking with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Raphael was an excellent tour guide! He is incredibly knowledgeable about the sites of Washington, DC, while also sharing hidden gems of the city. I would recommend him to anyone planning to visit the city, especially if you speak English, Spanish, French, or Italian!

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaminandotoursDC, Manager at CaminandoToursDC, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much to visit Washington DC with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018

We traveled to Washington, DC and had Rafael as our guide. What a tremendous experience we had! Not only was Rafael extremely knowledgeable but he was also so personable and fun!!! I know that we saw all that was possible to see in our three day stay-and we learned even more. Rafael took a genuine interest in my family and their desire to really experience our natio’s capital. Rafael put all he could into the tour and he was like part of our family when we left—there were even a few tears when we said our goodbyes. Thanks Rafael until we meet again!!!

Thank rlewis21952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaminandotoursDC, Manager at CaminandoToursDC, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for posting your review! I'm so glad you and the group enjoyed the federal capital walking with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CaminandoToursDC also viewed

 

Been to CaminandoToursDC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing