We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
US$41
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    US$31
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    US$72
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Bar/Lounge
    Reviews (209)
    Filter reviews
    209 results
    Traveller rating
    195
    11
    2
    1
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    195
    11
    2
    1
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewslobsterhis wifewelcoming hostsgreat chefquiet locationfirst floorfriendly place to stayminute walkgreat cocktailsdelicious foodwatch the worldgreat roof terracefour nightschickenclean roomsplaya anconprivate bathroom
    Filter
    Updating list...
    8 - 13 of 209 reviews
    Reviewed 13 March 2018

    Ernesto and Belky made us feel so welcome from the minute we arrived at their casa. Ernesto is a great barman - his welcome Canchancharra was amazing - and an even better chef. We had lobster twice and it was just too good for words. I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else in Cuba. We booked through bbinnsvinales, which worked really well. 100% recommended

    Stayed: December 2017
    Thank Mark B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

    Ernesto welcomed us very well! He helped us with many things and also offered great cancháncharas (a Cuban drink)! Besides, he explained some about the history of his country. In summary, I highly recommend his guest house!

    Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    Thank Glener D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

    The best place we stayed at during our whole Cuba visit. Extremely good service – they genuinely cared about you while staying there. And on top of that, the food was excellent. Rooms were clean and good standard (good Cuban standard that is), great roof terrace.

    Stayed: January 2018
    Thank Sebastian N
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 January 2018

    We had a great stay for four nights at Hostal Casa Mia. The casa is just off the central street in a quiet location. Ernesto`s breakfasts and dinners were incredibly delicious, and the activities they helped us arrange were fantastic. I would definitely recommend staying at Hostal Casa Mia. It was the best casa we stayed in at our trip.

    • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank maxao2018
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

    My friends and I were there for 3 nights. The house couldnt be more lovely and the hosts nicer. Ernesto is a great cook. He prepared us an amazing dinner and breakfasts, with the help of Abuela :)
    Great experience. I would recommend this casa, with a lovely terrace, to all my friends and family.

    Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    Thank Tatiana J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews