We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sweet Cottage in a nice neighborhood”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Waiheke Island, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jannik H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sweet Cottage in a nice neighborhood”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had a awesome stay in this lovely cottage. If you are seeking for a very comfy and well equipped place to stay on Waikeke Island - here you will find it!

The Beach is very close by an also other activities like hiking are possible without taking the car first. You can start directly from the cottage.

We realy enjoyed our stay and would book it directly again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2017
Thanks for the 'sweet' review it was our pleasure to host you and glad you enjoyed your stay on Waiheke! Difficult not to! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Go437660
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little piece of paradise”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We woke-up to birdsong and the chirping of crickets in this stylish and comfortable Waiheke hideaway. The cottage has all the home comforts you would expect but with a dose of style that makes it just that bit special. There was a fab bakery up the road, wine tasting and fresh oysters on your doorstep. Pauline was an excellent host and a mine of local information. We can't wait to return!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Thank you for your feedback and it makes it worthwhile when guests can't wait to return! We must have done something right :-) keep me updated on the laksa journey you'll have to make a stopover in Singapore next trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia B
Genoa, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful surprise!”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cozy and stylish cottage was a surprise. Just a short ride from town but far enough to avoid the summer chaos. It's hidden in a spot of lush vegetation just a 2 min walk from our favourite beach. We enjoyed sipping Syrah on the deck, under the shade of a huge avocado tree. Inside the cottage was spotless and had all the comforts we needed: wifi, mosquito net, even sharp knives to fillet our snapper. Great quality/price ratio, we couldn't ask for anything better!! Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2017
Ciao bella. Thank you for your review it makes it a pleasure to host lovely guests from all over the world and thank you for leaving the cottage spotless we really enjoyed your company and hope you will return again one day. Good luck with the rest of your travels.
Fond regards from us all at Koi Island Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gma3004
Auckland Central, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing, comfortable Kiwi bach, central but in the bush!”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Koi Cottage is very nice, a good location in Rocky Bay, quiet, private and surrounded by native bush, with accompanying birdsong.
Very easy to get anywhere on Waiheke by car and bus at end of the road.
Comfy place and very relaxing. Everything you need is there. It is a more up to date version of the Kiwi Bach, even down to the "art" adorning the walls.

The owners are developing the garden area, which will make the place even better once they have finished, they suspended work while we were there.

We look forward to our next visit to Koi Cottage.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and plan to come back despite the few hiccups from opening week! There is huge rain so water tanks are full and clean :-) The rocket for our guests are now flourishing and hopefully the flowers will be in full bloom when you next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing