We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
349
100
22
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
100
22
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmobile homedrying roomshop on sitesafari tentbeautiful campsitegreat siteshower blocktrain stationexcellent facilitieswalk into townmini supermarketreception staff arecontiki tourcampsite restaurantwaterfalls cascadingwell stocked shopbed cabin
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

I stayed here for 2 nights on my way through Switzerland to Germany. The campground is mostly motorhomes or established campsites with permanent motorhomes. Tents are in one of two little fields on the property. There is everything you need, a camp store, showers, and reception has information on all there is to do in the area and can even sell you tickets. The town is a short walk (10 minutes) from the campground.

The noise level was minimum, even though there were plenty of people around. The Internet, if you need it, is available but was a bit hard to log into.

The location makes it easy to check out some of the most beautiful attractions in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HKingBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Managed to get a week here in May ( you have to book early if you are with Eurocamp as we were) Stunning location with lots to do. A vistit to Murren on the cable car is a must, buy a return ticket from Stelchberg but walk down to Gimmewald on return and the get the cable car for the last bit. Switzerland is expensivebut worth it just for a treat.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank roland g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We make it a point to eat diner here at the Camping Jungfrau restaraunt whenever we stay in Wengen. Its all about the Rosti!!!
Generous portions. good food.
make sure you call for a reservation and ask to sit outside.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Huntgrouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

What can I say that has not already been said?
Warm and friendly welcome. Helpful staff (special thanks to Nicole). Stunning location. Spotlessly clean chalet. Restaurant was good value for money and the portions were HUGE! Shop well stocked and prices equivalent to Co-op (hello to the young girl who was always helpful and cheerful). Park has a no noise policy from 2200-0700 which was much appreciated. We will be back! Thank you for a lovely, action packed but peaceful holiday ☺

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tallandglam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

We have visited many camp sites with our caravan around Europe, but this just ticks all the boxes,
Location - in a beautiful valley, with waterfalls cascading over the cliff ( one no more than 100 m from our site). I have never woken to a view like it.
Showers - hot and almost like home. Clean and warm.
Welcome - our host must hav3 spent 15 min with us on our arrival going through the various options and travel packages available. ( hot tip - consider one of the rail packages if you want to go up the mountains, on the lakes etc, as the rail system is excellent but the costs are eye watering. We wanted to do everything and the rail package we purchased saved us a fortune).
Our pitch - we were escorted to our pitch and given the option of a number. The also offered to help us onto the pitch.
All in all, a great package. The village and surrounding area is stunning. - one of the “ must see” locations

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank GardenerJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews