We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful and relaxing place to stay.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Quiet Waters

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tavira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Pauline L
Glasgow
2 reviews
“Wonderful and relaxing place to stay.”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is a fantastic apartment with private garden close to a lovely small traditional village. Great for relaxing with easy access to fantastic beaches but lively seaside towns within 10 minute drive. Vitor the owner couldn't be more helpful with directions and recommendations. Certainly hope to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madalena...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peace and quiet”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I guess peace and quiet summarizes our week in this wonderful apartment. It is perfect in every sense. The apartment is comfortable, has everything you need (we went with two children and made most of our meals at home) and is quite beautiful too. The best part is the terrace with the lawn in front... Wonderful for us to rest in the shade while the kids run up and down in the garden. The pool is wonderful. The water is warm and the kids really enjoyed watching the frogs.
Cacela is a really small typical village, but it's so charming and has good places to eat. It's at walking distance, so we would go for dinner or just for a walk. It was really pleasant. The access to the beach is also made from the village. We would cross by foot when the tide was low. The beach is one of the most beautiful, ones in the Algarve (if not in the country). It has some shallow waters which is great for children and it is really calm and not crowded at all.
I also have to mention Vitor. We could not have asked for a better host - Available, forthcoming, super-nice and thoughtful.
We could not recommend this apartment more and we will surely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A good place for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Vitor is an excellent host. He is really communicative; he 'phoned us a few times before we left home to speak in person to us and was quickly in touch during the week by email while we where there to answer any questions we had.
Only five minutes walk away from Quiet Waters is Cacela Velha, which is a charming little village relatively untouched by time and has some nice restaurants and the local beach is very clean and on one occasion, we had it to ourselves.
If you want a quiet, relaxing break, Quiet Waters is for you. We will definitely return another time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda L
Kirkliston
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lives up to its name 'Quiet Waters'”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Truely a marvellous place. Apartment clean, uncluttered and comfortable. Having the covered patio was great for very warm days. Eco pool was fun not just for swimming but sitting at side watching all the frogs and dragon flies, stunning and so peaceful.
Vitor was there to meet us and gave us advice on the surrounding area. His advice on how and where to cross the lagoon to the beach was great. We probably would not have tried it otherwise. It's a must do thing.
With Cacela Velha just a walk away was a bonus. Going out for dinner you didn't need to drive, just out the gates and a 3 minutes walk away 2 restaurants, both great.
A place to chill out and relax, but nice and central to visit the sights of Eastern Algarve.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfortable, clean, modern and no flies or mosquitos
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiria District, Portugal
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing