We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location Location Location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tavira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
TuuliaD
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Location Location Location!”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Studio 39 was a cosy, modern (satellite TV, air-con) and well-equipped studio (everything you need in the kitchen to make a meal). It was also centrally located in a street with ATMs, a post office, cafes, clothes and shoe stores and souvenir shops.
We liked best the large shower with good water pressure.
We could hear noise from the street despite closing the windows and shutters but it didn’t really bother us, as we were on holidays!
The studio is a short walk from the main square (we recommend Arcada for coffee and drinks), the bridge over the river, and the Old Town area with the Castle. It’s a 10 minute walk to the ferry for Tavira Island Beach, and 20 minutes’ walk to Continente supermarket. Pingo Doce was closer. Mini Preco closer still.
We enjoyed great value for money when dining out, and had dinner at Bica three times..! We also had a good Indian meal at Taj Mahal. Finally, we can recommend the ice-cream at Delizia!
The studio is excellent value for money and we recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The shower!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johan F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice clean studio in town center”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent lovely 2 weeks in Tavira in this nice studio. With a little effort we found several nice small restaurants frequented mostly by locals and enjoyed a good (unbalanced!) diet of squid, octopus, cuttlefish and grilled fish at moderate prices.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, walking distance to everything.
Liked least: Location, 4 noisefree hours between nightlife and early morning traffic noise.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1951guide
Leicester
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Just the job.”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This is the first time we have stayed in a studio like this, and have to agree with most of the things others have said, it is a great place to base yourself.
Some of the other things you may like to know, plug points near mirrors handy for the old hair, good lighting to make up, plenty of hot water from the power shower and nice soft towels.
As we stayed for two weeks Valter agreed to change the towels twice a week, as we do at home and they do in hotels. We did get the road noise but it never put us off and would stay here again or may be Loft 39 so as to have a bit of outside space.
We found Valter very friendly and helpful and he even let us stay a few hours longer on the day of our return as we would have had no place for our cases.
The only thing I think could improve the studio is a wall safe for passports and money, although it looks safe you never know, the café under the studio does very nice meal of the day at lunch time, well worth a try.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dzarota
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great centrally located studio very well equipped, perfect for a couple!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Studio 39 recently. The studio was even better than in the pictures, bright and spacious with everything we needed, comfortable, designed for couples :-) There were even herbs, spices, and oil as well as sugar, tea, coffee, salt etc for guest to use, which is really brilliant!
Wi-fi worked perfectly and Tv had international channels, so guests can find some channels in their languages, the view from the balcony was also worth staying in the studio 39 same as its location in the historic center of Tavira. Valter was also very helpful and gave us good recommendations on restaurants in Tavira, also although we broke a glass we weren't charged for that which was also a nice gesture.
The only one downside is street noise in the morning which may be for some people disturbing, however for us it wasn't an issue as we woke up quite early, and during the night it was quiet enough to have a good sleep.
Overall Studio 39 is a great stay for those who want to stay in a charming studio in a charming and central area!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: shower, view from the balcony, interior decor
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, value and creative design.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing