We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area
Dinner/Lunch on the Roof Terrace Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Pool area
Dinner/Lunch on the Roof Terrace
Master bedroom
Living room
Twin bedroom 2
Twin bedroom 1
Kitchen
Roof Terrace
View from Roof terrace
Roman Bridge in Tavira
Tavira Square
Master Bedroom's En-suite
Twin Bedroom - Summer
Twin Room - Summer
Master Bedroom - Summer
Sunbathing /decking area
Tavira - Roman Bridge
Guest toilet
view from roof terrace
Dinner on the Roof Terrace with mountain view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tavira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Familyof3...
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation is large and roomy and clean. The complex is well cared for. At the end of September we had perfect weather & the complex was very quiet. Several days we had the pool ( which is a good size) to ourselves.

Tavira is lovely with good places to eat. It is quiet, but that's what we wanted.

We did struggle with the wifi.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2018
Thank you for your review, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay in Tavira
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quality accomodation in a nice part of Tavira”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The property is located in a quiet area of Tavira and the steps nearby aren't too bad - although there are 119 to get up and down to get into town.
The apartment is well equipped and my family really enjoyed the privacy of the roof terrace whilst also enjoying the nearby pool. The bedrooms were roomy and the ensuite bathroom in the main bedroom is very big. The other bathroom had a jacuzzi bath too.
The kitchen is modern with everything available that you would need during your stay. However, it gets really hot during the morning and its a pity that aircon wasn't available in the kitchen.
The only negative on the apartment was the lack of working Sky ( all channels have now been blocked) and very limited internet - whilst the Wifi worked fine, the speed of the connection was pretty poor and my family had to use their own data rather than connecting to Wifi. However, overall this was pretty minor and outside of the owner's control.
We did have a couple of small issues but Michelle resolved these really quickly (even though it was a Sunday) and got the manager out to the property without delay.

Overall we had a lovely stay in these apartments and if you're looking for quality accomodation a short walk outside of Tavira, I would recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thank you Steve for your lovely review. The TV issue is only very recent and we will certainly be looking into ways of improving it. Regards Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
Hi Lavina, thank you for your review. I really want to apologize for the problem with the TV, we did try to fix it while you were there but unfortunately he was away. I'm glad you enjoyed Tavira, it is a beautiful place and we simply love it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
_skids35
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very spacious apartment in a nice location and pleasant complex”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We booked to stay here in October and had a great time. The apartment was very spacious and well equipped the decor was very nicely finished and it was clean, The apartment can sleep 6 very comfortably and it was very reasonably priced and I found it good value for money.

The complex is one I have used before is well maintained and has a fairly big pool which can be a bit cool in the winter months and I would say this is the biggest apartment we have stayed in on the complex.

The owner michelle was very prompt with responding to any inquiries that I had.

Tavira is a beautiful picturesque little town (not for young couples who seek a night life). But good for family's and mid aged couples or golfers.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2016
Thank you for your kind review, I'm delighted you have a pleasant stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dannywill...
Royston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent Property”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is a very good property, but you have to quite fit for stairs that takes you down to the road, but you can always have a taxi . Brilliant area, have stayed in this complex many times always very good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Local Restaurants
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
Thank you for your kind review, so glad you enjoyed your stay in Tavira.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing