We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice and Clean Hotel”
Review of Hotel Jelgava

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Jelgava
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jelgava
Reviewed 4 December 2016

The Hotel is in a central location close to the local amenities, bridge parks etc.
The rooms are very clean and well kept. The staff was really nice and helpful in all situations.
The only point not perfect was the breakfast, as I was expecting more continental products such croissants, donuts etc, but the staff there was very nice and prepared a very good espresso to cope the lack of croissants.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank joeitaly26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2016

My friend and I are year round swimmers and were recommended to the Hotel Jelgava due to the proximity to the venue for the annual winter swim event. We took a junior suite - two rooms, mini bar - all perfect. The breakfast buffet is good and the bar was a good place to drink after our swim. The staff was very friendly - provided us with extra towels as needed for our swims. The hotel is spotless. The beds may be a bit on t he firm side but were fine.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NYCJason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

My experience at Hotel Jelgava was wonderful. The staff were very professional, efficient and a pleasure to speak with. My room was very comfortable with plenty of amenities including a stocked fridge. I had a nice quiet night's sleep and awoke to an incredible breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Jelgava. It is well worth the price. There is also a very good restaurant located in the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank twotips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The hotel is clean and comfortable, not modern at all and interesting choice of furniture in the room, you can feel that is been there for a while. Make sure to take a room far from the bar as the music can be heard if your close to it. Its not a 5 star hotel, so dont expect too much. The room service and restaurant close at the same time which kind of defies the purpose of the presence of room service.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmiqdadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

On my recent visit to Hotel Jelgava I was impressed. Rooms were nice and clean. Just perfect.
Giving only 4* because was bit dissapointed at breakfast. Very little to choose from. And when we came for breakfast there was not enough cups on the table, so we asked waitress for the cups, but she just said - oh just take from other tables. I think it's not my job to do that, that's what waiters are there for.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Alina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jelgava
39.6 km away
Rixwell Bauska Hotel
Rixwell Bauska Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bauska
38 reviews
36.8 km away
Kolonna Hotel Brigita
Kolonna Hotel Brigita
#69 of 110 in Riga
81 reviews
36.1 km away
Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
JLG Hostel
JLG Hostel
#3 of 4 in Jelgava
3 reviews
2.4 km away
No photo provided
Hotel Dianda
#2 of 2 in Jelgava
1 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Senlici
Hotel Senlici
#1 of 4 in Jelgava
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jelgava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jelgava

Address: Liela iela 6, Jelgava 3001, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Zemgale Region > Jelgava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jelgava
Price Range: R1 031 - R1 714 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jelgava 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Jelgava is ideally situated in the very center of the city, 400 meters from Jelgava Palace, 200 meters from Jelgava Holy Trinity Church Tower, 500 meters from Jelgava History and Art Museum of Gedert Elias, 500 meters from The Lielupe Bank Promenade, Pasta Island with beach and just a 10-minute walk from Jelgava's bus station. Restaurant serves European and traditional Latvian cuisine. In the summer it is possible to enjoy your time in terrace “Garden of birds”. Restaurant and summer garden has a playground for children. Hotel Jelgava guests can use morning sauna and Turkish bath free of extra charge. It is possible to order a massage, enjoy various treatments at beauty parlors and in hairdressing salon. Hotel has 3 conference halls (20-70persons). Here you can have your wedding ceremonies, banquets and corporate events. Hotel offers free parking and free Wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Jelgava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing