We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
23
17
13
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
17
13
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews recommend this hotel central location the river nice and clean hotel other guests rear receptionist
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2016

My experience at Hotel Jelgava was wonderful. The staff were very professional, efficient and a pleasure to speak with. My room was very comfortable with plenty of amenities including a stocked fridge. I had a nice quiet night's sleep and awoke to an incredible breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Jelgava. It is well worth the price. There is also a very good restaurant located in the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank twotips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The hotel is clean and comfortable, not modern at all and interesting choice of furniture in the room, you can feel that is been there for a while. Make sure to take a room far from the bar as the music can be heard if your close to it. Its not a 5 star hotel, so dont expect too much. The room service and restaurant close at the same time which kind of defies the purpose of the presence of room service.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmiqdadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

On my recent visit to Hotel Jelgava I was impressed. Rooms were nice and clean. Just perfect.
Giving only 4* because was bit dissapointed at breakfast. Very little to choose from. And when we came for breakfast there was not enough cups on the table, so we asked waitress for the cups, but she just said - oh just take from other tables. I think it's not my job to do that, that's what waiters are there for.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Alina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015

there's nothing bad to say about this hotel, it's super !!!!! the rooms were spotless, comfortable and the bed was the best we had on our 3 week trip. staff are excellent and went out of their way to help us. the evening meal in the restaurant was amazing, superbly cooked and very good value for money. pity there weren't more like this one.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dave r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Stayed in the honeymoon room and interior was gorgeous, clean, luxury furniture, safety box, tea&coffe facilities, TV, promptly working WI-FI, bath with massage options ( burble bath), wardrobe.
The hotel location is in the center of the city, near the river&bridge and shopping, sightseeing.
The personal was extremely friendly and welcoming.

The restaurant where served the breakfast also looked luxury and modern.
Breakfast facility is common as for 3 starts hotels: cheese, ham, sausages, omelet, vegetables, rucolla salad, fruits.

Disadvantage: wasn't served any smoked fish, no plenty choice for buns or cake, pie (only few croissants) , mainly served white bread ( I prefer rye bread), no offer for roasted beacon, no offer for marinated vegetables, coffee machine served only Espresso while I prefer Late or Capucinno.

Overall hotel has gorgeous, clean, and luxury interior, great location, nice WI-FI, friendly personal, but still should be done improvements for breakfast offer.

Overnight DBL honeymoon room with BB costs 75eur.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews