We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice experience”
Review of Hotel Jelgava

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Jelgava
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jelgava
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Really liked to visit this hotel! Luxurious room for honeymooners and romantic, stylish interior, very clean. The restaurant in the hotel had a good breakfast and also the opportunity to spend time – live music, varied food, during the whole day or evening. Hotel was perfect for a romantic weekend!

Room Tip: Choose lux or honeymooners room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Miron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

Hotel Jelgava was the best I had ever stayed. It has very nice riverside view and I felt very nice nostalgic feelings. The restaurant was very good designed. The meals and breakfast were very delicious..The staffs were very perfect and nice persons.. I hope one day I can visit again Jelgava and stay in Jelgava Hotel. Please maintain your quality always..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank olcay a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I stayed for one night during my visit to Jelgava. Room is nice and clean. Beddings are very comfortable. Huge selections of TV channels: Euronews, English Language channels, German channels, etc. Close to shopping center and restaurants. With beautiful riverside view.

Reception is exceptionally friendly. Her name is "Dalia", or something similar, I am bad at pronunciation. I was so amazed that she speaks perfectly fluent American English. I think she's the best reception I've ever met or ever will in Latvia. I would definitely stay there again next time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jang C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Indeed, enjoyed the stay. We took an apartment suit, so plenty of space and the view to the main street and the river near by.

Perfect location, if visiting Jelgava. The market, churches and many shops + museums are in a walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edgar v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, the best in Jelgava, we booked a honeymoon room, that was really nice. Beautiful bedding,furniture,tea_coffee facilities. Bathtub was huge and nice,batshroom stylish. We felt very comfortable. Hotel was nice and clean,historical feeling,recomending for other guests :)

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Baiba D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jelgava
39,6 km away
Rixwell Bauska Hotel
Rixwell Bauska Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bauska
40 reviews
1,8 km away
No photo provided
Motel Akva
#2 of 2 in Jelgava
3 reviews
1,2 km away
Zemgale
Zemgale
#1 of 2 in Jelgava
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2,2 km away
JLG Hostel
JLG Hostel
#3 of 4 in Jelgava
3 reviews
3,4 km away
Hotel Senlici
Hotel Senlici
#1 of 4 in Jelgava
11 reviews
1 km away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jelgava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jelgava

Address: Liela iela 6, Jelgava 3001, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Zemgale Region > Jelgava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jelgava
Price Range: R1 001 - R1 455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jelgava 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Jelgava is ideally situated in the very center of the city, 400 meters from Jelgava Palace, 200 meters from Jelgava Holy Trinity Church Tower, 500 meters from Jelgava History and Art Museum of Gedert Elias, 500 meters from The Lielupe Bank Promenade, Pasta Island with beach and just a 10-minute walk from Jelgava's bus station. Restaurant serves European and traditional Latvian cuisine. In the summer it is possible to enjoy your time in terrace “Garden of birds”. Restaurant and summer garden has a playground for children. Hotel Jelgava guests can use morning sauna and Turkish bath free of extra charge. It is possible to order a massage, enjoy various treatments at beauty parlors and in hairdressing salon. Hotel has 3 conference halls (20-70persons). Here you can have your wedding ceremonies, banquets and corporate events. Hotel offers free parking and free Wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Jelgava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing