We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visited the store in town”
Review of Vinakras Sezana

Vinakras Sezana
Ranked #2 of 6 things to do in Sezana
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The beginnings of the organised production of wine at the Vinakras Winery of Sezana dates back to 1861. You can choose between different wine-tastings and degustation rooms: - smaller degustation room - old Krast cellar (155 years old) - new degustation room Individuals and groups are kindly invited to make a prior reservation. Along with a professional explanation and presentation of selected wines, the guests will have the opportunity to taste also the delicious Karst gastronomy. GUIDED TOUR & WINE TASTING MONDAY – SATURDAY ( 9:30 a.m. – 18:30 p.m. ) SUNDAY ( 10:00 a.m. – 17:00 p.m. ) BONUSES •children under 4 years (nonalcoholic beverage) free of charge •4-18 years (nonalcoholic beverage) 50% discount •tourist guide & driver free of charge
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Baby buggy parking
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

We didn't make it to the vineyard, but did a tasting in the store that was in town. Wow, so much fun. Huge pours for a tasting. Basically $.50 cents for a glass of quality wine. And the woman who helped is was super nice and fun. Give us lots of good info and all the the time and wine in the world. Loved it.

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank pjerome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

3 - 7 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2016

With a group of teacher, I had a great opportunity to visit Vina Kras. We were told how the production of Teran in made as this vine is produce only here in these area in the whole world. The production is the biggest in the world.
I recommend visit to anyone and for sure because of the friendly and experienced staff.
The seller where the vine testing is has a special energy and with the stories, you can fell the vine with all your senses.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Rokuli D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Every year me and a group of friends from Poland go to different parts of Europe where good wines are produced. This time (September 2015) we went to Slovenia Primorje region (by the way Slovenian wines are almost unknown in our country). We visited a few wine producers and among others also Vinakras in Sezana. We were welcomed by Igor who in a nice winery cellar introduced us to the world of Vinakras wines. We were specially interested in Teran wines not known by us before. Their intense red colour and strong fruity bouquet were very impressive. An exciting new experience was also tasting of wines with covered eyes. You can't look at the glass at that time but concentrate on smell and taste only. After buying a few boxes of Teran, Malvazija and Vitovska we said good bye to Vinakras and Sezana. I hope the wines from this winery will be accessible in Poland soon. Good luck Vinakras.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank Benek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We were greated by the lovely Nina and started off by tasting the grape juice and getting a tour. It was really a great experience. Afterwards we tasted different wines and liquor in their cellar, accompanied cheese and meat. The explanation was great, clear and complete. We had a wonderful time and would recommend this to anyone.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2015

I was here in June and I must say it was such a great experience. Lovely staff helped me choose great wines from their cellar. Overall I recommend this place if you want to taste some of the best wines in Slovenia.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Damijan86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vinakras Sezana also viewed

Dutovlje, Slovenian Littoral Region
Vipava, Inner Carniola Region
 
Lipica, Slovenian Littoral Region
Sezana, Slovenian Littoral Region
 

Been to Vinakras Sezana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing