We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Locals served but not tourists!!!”
Review of Ogle.Riga

Ogle.Riga
Ranked #139 of 1 132 Restaurants in Riga
Price range: US$0 - US$5
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Family of four visiting Riga for the first time. Ogle Restaurant looks like a happening place with people dining under canopy. Food looks good and as this is our first visit to Riga we were thrilled to happen upon this bar/restaurant. However, people about us were given menus but we were completely ignored. I can only assume it's because we're tourists. I do hope other establishments are more welcoming. We won't be back.

Thank CillDaraMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julija G, Manager at Ogle.Riga, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guests, thank you for sharing your comments with us! We really appreciate it and will take them into account! Every evening we are preparing for a lot of people and for this porpoise we have host lady, so if you are kind enough next time to come and to meet her so she can find a nice place for you, we would really appreciate it, otherwise if you just sat down and didn't say hello to anyone, it is a possible that we could miss you.
Again we do apologise for that

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent food and staff were super. Good beer.Only downside was we went for dinner about 7 o'clock and there was only 1 slice of cheesecake left which was disappointing. Otherwise would recommend!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ginger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julija G, Manager at Ogle.Riga, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Ginger M,
Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review! We are glad that you loved our service! Our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. They work very diligently and it will provide them with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing.
Thank you, once again, for your kind words and hope to see you next time
Best Regards,
Ogle Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had the lentils soup and my frirnd had the burger - both excellent. Grwat staff, very friendly, recomend it for late night dinner!

Thank Marina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julija G, Manager at Ogle.Riga, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Marina K,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, your comments are very much valued. It is really important, because our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you at Ogle next time!

Best Regards,
Ogle team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The food was absolutely wonderful, from preparation to presentation, very pleasing. Wait staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We especially enjoyed the special Ogle’s bar drinks.
Thank you so much!

Thank IrenMaslakova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julija G, Manager at Ogle.Riga, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate this review, because our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you at Ogle next time!
Best Regards,
Ogle team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a long delayed flight we arrived at our hotel and immediately looked for somewhere to enjoy our first meal in Riga.
My wife, the vegetarian, chose this place andwe were not disappointed.
We sat outside and watched the passing people.
We ordered, steak for myself and pizza for my wife.
It was a fairly long wait but when the food arrived it was worthit.
Our server was tops.Friendly and helpful.
An excellent choice.
I must remark on the toilets. Clean and well done up.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julija G, Manager at Ogle.Riga, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate this review, because our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you at Ogle next time!
Best Regards,
Ogle team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ogle.Riga also viewed

 

Been to Ogle.Riga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing