We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (766)
Filter reviews
766 results
Traveller rating
365
249
101
33
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
249
101
33
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel spa zone family room swimming pool warm water kids club renovated hotel big hotel family stay per day play area car parking small kids clean rooms nice breakfast special offer salt room
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 766 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Decent, clean hotel. There was some building work going on at the time, which was not ideal but fine. The restaurant was closed too, again unfortunate timing. The spa and leisure centre were free and a welcome item.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Z9364WBbrians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SemaraHHotels, General MAnager Assistant at Semarah Hotel Lielupe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear Brian!
Thank you for choosing our hotel & letting us be part of your journey to Jurmala and thank you for your feedback. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Also please accept my apologies for inconvinience with constructions works, which will be finished until April. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. With the best regards Dinara Shakirova GM Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Nice atmosphere.Great location, delicious food, colourful and fresh place where to find peace and relax or to enjoy parties or events. All the staff, from reception till reasturants, cafes, spa very professional, and you can fully enjoy the time spent in the hotel.Great pool, the steam room has the most comfortable seats. Also, contrast showers are fun and refreshing. Ans specially SPA treatments - they were fantastic. Thank you very much. We will come over once again.Amazing place!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank V5900CQelenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SemaraHHotels, General Manager Assistant at Semarah Hotel Lielupe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear Elena!Thank you so much for your review of our hotel SemaraH Hotel Lielupe. I am very glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and will certainly share your comment with colleagues. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We’re looking forward to see you our guest again in future! Kind regards, Dinara Shakirova GM Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

I didn't stay overnight there, but used possibility to enjoy SPA center.
it was very good.
there is swimming pool, contrast shower, sauna, Turkish sauna, children swimming pool, Jacuzzi.
excellent place not far from Riga where to spend cozy time and relax with out hurry.
there is as well salt room which possible to try for additional costs.
this is very nice place and i know i will return there to chillax (:

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
Thank Mazais_ls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SemaraHHotels, General Manager Assistant at Semarah Hotel Lielupe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Dear Guest!
Thank you for your review! We are happy to know that you have pleasant impression from the Wellness & SPA centre in our hotel. We highly appreciate comments of our guests and always work on improving our services. Hope to see you in SemaraH Hotel Lielupe SPA & Conferences as our Guest in the future! Best regards, Dinara Shakirova GM Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Well renovated hotel with good service. The quality of dinner and breakfast was ok. The hotel has comfortable rooms and good Spa, one big pool, one small pool for kids and sauna location. It was very nice stay in your hotel.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vitavitux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SemaraHHotels, General Manager Assistant at Semarah Hotel Lielupe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Dear Vitavitux!
Thank you very much for choosing SemaraH Hotel Lielupe SPA & Conferences! We are very grateful to you for your positive comments. We try to do everything to make our guests happy and we always value your feedbacks! We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our property! Best regards, Dinara Shakirova GM Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel is nicely renovated.
Great familyrooms with bunkbeds for kids (in separated room).
Good dinner and various breakfast.
Spa is small, but nice. Just one big and one small pool, jacuzzi and two saunas.
The hotel is comfortable for kids (play room and play area in restaurant).

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ai J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SemaraHHotels, General Manager Assistant at Semarah Hotel Lielupe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear Ai J!
Thank you very much for your review of SemaraH Hotel Lielupe. I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, the food and the service that you received from the team. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Best regards, Dinara Shakirova GM Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews