We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
42
29
6
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
29
6
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling alley train station swimming pool quiet place great restaurant beautiful beach baltic sea balans meters riga spa
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018

A very nice hotel, not too big, nor too small, close to the sea, a quiet place, a pleasant staff, near Riga and it's monuments (using transportation), full of nature beauty, souvenirs and beautiful views.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LxWalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Great small hotel just a short walk away from the beach. There is a restaurant downstairs that serves all day long (recommend chicken cutlets!) with a good selection. Swimming pool is a good size, but we only went once because the beach is amazing. There is a bus stop right next to the hotel so you can travel in Jurmala quite easily. And the railroad just a short walk away (trip to Riga in 20 min). Cleaning service is excellent and friendly. Front desk was overall friendly (when smiling!) Highly recommend, would return.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Boris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

It is an excellent hotel! We spent a week including new year eve. Everything was perfect. Clean, sports facilities + swimming pool and bowling. Baltic sea not far from the hotel through pine tree forest. In just two blocks several restaurants. In the hotel another great restaurant "Me life". Breakfast is very tasty.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank BasilJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Small hotel with only 20 something rooms. Location in Bulduri was quite remote. Train station was in walking distance (about 500 m), the nearest supermarket (but very good one) was 15 minutes walk away. Sea was near, only 200 meters away. We could hear the sea roaring to the room. Room was nice enough but bed and pillows were basic. Breakfast was very nice with versatile hot dishes. Superb! Very polite staff. There were two fantastic restaurants in the neighborhood. In the very same building there was Balans Spa and Health Club with great massage and other services. 8/10

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuusoJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Seriously impressed with the hotel Amber Spa Botique from the beautifulI surroundings to the very friendly helpful staff plus terrific breakfasts and additional day time meals served in the hotels Mylife restaurant that from the 5 days that I stayed there with my wife and 2 sons I could not possibly find (if I was really looking that is) anything to actually fault! This is without mentioning the use of a very large indoor pool which had the perfect water temperature,a bowling alley plus the chance to rent bikes for a nice family ride along the beautifulI beach of Jurmala. Never really thought of visiting Latvia before but so pleased that I did as it's an amazing destination with many Activities for both young and old and I found the Latvian people to be very hospitable as they would often go out of there way to help!

Room Tip: I'd say the majority of rooms as it seemed peaceful throughout the hotel both day and night!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amandabryant1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews