We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, but not if you want an Estonian experience I think.”
Review of Restoran Spot

Restoran Spot
Ranked #36 of 1 151 Restaurants in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Spot offers modern European cuisine with a little touch of Estonian flavors. Now we have a biggest selection of champagne in town!
Reviewed 26 August 2018

This restaurant wouldn't seem out of place for fine dining in any City. But if you are after the "Estonian" experience then probably not for you. We had a meat and cheese platter for starters - excellent. I had the curried chick peas for a main course also excellent. Here's the kicker though they seemed to have been "out" of several of the choices. I had a need for Creme Brulee but they had all been take by a previous group, I also had the "last" of the curried chick peas. Perhaps they need to sort that out.

The service was really friendly and delivery to table prompt.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elina R, Guest Relations Manager at Restoran Spot, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Hello!

Thank you for the wonderful and really specific review. We are so happy that you enjoyed the food.
I am very sorry that we ran out the creme bruleeon that evening. I understand it’s not pleasent to miss out on something you looked forward to, and we’re working with our chef to ensure that it never happens again.

We look forward to see You again.

Kind regards,

Elina Riispapp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

We sat outside and watched the world go by.

The food was very good and the waitress, in very good and clear English, helped and advised us.

I had the pike-perch and was concerned about possible bones. She reassured me and I’d made the right choice.

A good introduction into Tallinn’s very good restaurants

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank AnneS498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elina R, Guest Relations Manager at Restoran Spot, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018


Hello!

Thank You very much for such a great review. We work really hard to offer the best food in the best possible envirement, so I am happy to see that reflected on your last visit.
Next time, we recommend you guys to try our duck or the fillet mignon- we´re sure they will make your next visit unforgettable.

Hope to see You again soon!

Kind regards,
Elina



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Ambience: Has different sections to seat couples or large groups, and whichever the case, the lighting and the service make up the perfect ambience.

Food:
Roast Duck - 3 pieces of perfectly roasted duck slices with some perfect sauces paired with it
Sea bass - the best dish we ordered on the table
Tartar papaddum - no clue how this combination of meat with tartar and the papaddums from India came about being, but turned out the best starter we ordered

Drinks
Mount gay eclipse was the rum I had and tasted so great that I went on to order 3 glasses.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Dumz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elina R, Guest Relations Manager at Restoran Spot, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Hello!

Thank you for the wonderful and really specific review. We are so happy that you enjoyed the food. Next time, we recommend you guys to try our filet mignon or the chicken- we´re sure they will make your next visit unforgettable.
We will make our best to provide you best service and unforgettable memories.

Kind regards,

Elina Riispapp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Our guide recommended this excellent restaurant which did not disappoint. There is an outside sitting area on the street, an upstairs terrace and a spacious restaurant inside. Food was high end but excellent value. We ate scallops served with squid ink tuile, salty and delicious and a creamy beetroot soup followed by a tender filet mignon and pike perch (zander) on a bed of creamy barley and lightly soused fennel and radish. We drank Campari spritzer and Portuguese rose and finished with good coffee. All for 74e. So good value for the quality of the food and excellent service. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank sjhHove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elina R, Guest Relations Manager at Restoran Spot, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Hello!

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so happy that you enjoyed the filet mignon and the pikeperch and also starters. Next time, we recommend you guys to try our duck or the chicken- we´re sure they will make your next visit unforgettable.
We will make our best to provide you best service and unforgettable memories.

Kind regards,

Elina Riispapp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Went inside for dinner: a very sober decoration and an extremely kind waitress welcome you. The food is very well cooked and nicely presented. Excellent beetroot soup, great white fish and a good vegetarian option. Recommended.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank PeteNask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elina R, Guest Relations Manager at Restoran Spot, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Hello!

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so happy that you enjoyed the chickpea curry and the pikeperch and also soup. Next time, we recommend you guys to try our duck or the chicken- we´re sure they will make your next visit unforgettable.
We will make our best to provide you best service and unforgettable memories.

Kind regards,

Elina Riispapp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restoran Spot also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Restoran Spot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing