We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bern(Tallinn)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveller rating
213
281
116
21
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
281
116
21
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolwater funold townsalt chambera la carte restaurantgreat poolhotel guestsshower areaexcellent locationfitness centerwalking distancemodern roomssame buildingbathroom floorhotel is greatopen the windowchoose this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 652 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a pleasure to stay there. The room was big and clean, the beds were comfy, moreover, we had a very beautiful view. Breakfasts were good. The spa zone didn't work, but we had known about that beforehand.
I certainly recommend this hotel for short staying.

Room Tip: Very quiet rooms are on the upper floors, there is a good view, the hotel is very close to the city center and the tram stop.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Вера Т
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalevSpa, Manager at Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest Bepa !

Thank you for such a positive review, we are glad that you liked your stay Kalev Spa, although we have renovations going on and water park services were not available. Hopefully, when you visit us next time, you can enjoy all the services that this complex with various options has to offer. We hope to see you here again in the future and wish you all the best !

Kalev Spa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice room with a big double bed, tasty breakfast, delicious pancakes, friendly staff and location just 5 minutes to the old town and the modern center. i strongly recommend this Hotel to everyone travelling to Tallinn.

Room Tip: the double bed is huge and comfortable
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mariana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalevSpa, Manager at Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mariana,

Thank you for such a great review and we will definitely pass on your kind words to our restaurant kitchen staff. They really make fresh home made pancakes every morning. Thank you for recommending Kalev Spa hotel to other travelers. Please remember to book always directly with our sales department or official website to get the best price.

Welcome back and all the best !

Kalev Spa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean, quiet, excellent location. Friendly and efficient staff. I spent three nights at the Kalev Spa. Excellent service and also breakfast. The room are very clean and quite. The hotel is very near to the center. I am satisfied with my choice and definitely stay there again. I advise it.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GGiuliaSPaolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalevSpa, Manager at Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

thank you a million for your great review and the best grade to your Kalev Spa stay. We are very thankful for your kind words and we will share your feedback with all our colleagues. Location of the Kalev Spa hotel could not be any better but our staff is trying really hard to provide the best service and professional assistance to all our quests.

We hope to meet you here again in the nearest future and wish you all the best for the arriving spring.
Welcome back,

Kalev Spa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I spend there 4 days and everything came up to my expectations - the room, the breakfast, the staff, the location. I am satisfied with my choice and definitely stay there again. Pity that I couldn't use the SPA, as it had been renovated. The next time for sure!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Deniss T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalevSpa, Manager at Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Deniss,

we are happy to read your review and thankful to you for sharing your experience with other users of TripAdvisor, Great that we have met your expectations and provided good service. The spa will hopefully be opened later this year, exact date has not been given yet as there is still a lot to do - since it is a unique venue with the biggest water park and the only 50m pool in Tallinn.

See you next time and wish you all the best from sunny Tallinn !

Kalev Spa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Simple and clean Hotel, very close to the center of Tallinn, the room are very clean and quite.
The breakfast is ok with a lot of choise and different kind of food. The wifi work well and the staff is very friendly.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Daniela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalevSpa, Manager at Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Daniela,

we appreciate your lovely feedback, it is always great to get feedback of positive customer experiences and share it with our colleagues. We hope that you will visit beautiful Tallinn and soon fully renovated Kalev Spa also in the future.

All the best,

Kalev Spa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews